Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,223 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 456 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Yana A

Oct 08, 2019

Amazing Professors! Thank you all for this course!

von Tran V D

Oct 25, 2019

Thanh you!

von John C

Nov 01, 2019

Very informative

von Amira I

Nov 01, 2019

Very engaging, challenges a broad set of skills, definitely the right place to start when learning about American Law or Law in general. 100% recommend.

von Matheus M C

Nov 05, 2019

Terrific course!!!

von Jose A M

Oct 16, 2019

Great! Direct, objective, didactic course! Everything I needed to start my studies in this area.

von Antoine D

Dec 03, 2019

Nice introduction

von Cameron P

Nov 21, 2019

Great course, informative overview of American Law

von martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

von Cera K

Mar 30, 2019

Great information! Interesting and for the most part quite easy to follow. I would suggest the creators find re-record the section on Civil Law, as the communication style used by the professor in this section is not nearly as clear as the other sections. I wish it went just a little more in depth, but absolutely excellent experience for a free course!

von Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

von Cezary P

Jan 06, 2019

Nice course.

von YAO E M K

Nov 11, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course and highly recommend it to anyone

von Lawrence M

Nov 20, 2018

The course does offer basic insights into the history of American law, as promised. It also gives you valuable perspective on American legal history and on the principles that govern our courts - especially the Supreme Court. That said, I don't give it five stars because the more extensive texts and reading were unnecessary to passing it. The tests are honestly too easy, and I'm saying that as someone who has never even touched law school.

von Ellie O

Sep 07, 2018

Some weeks are definitely better than others, but all are interesting and informative!

von Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

von Roel C

Nov 28, 2015

I suggest that there be a written assignment.

von reneryu

Nov 30, 2015

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.

von 刘庭悦

Feb 03, 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

von William C L

Feb 22, 2016

It is a great course, it would be nice to see something more in depth.

von Richard K

May 26, 2017

nice overview

von William M

Nov 15, 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

von Orit Y

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

von khalid

Apr 15, 2016

Surface level course filled with excellent case studies