Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
2,264 Bewertungen
482 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 472 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Carolina

Jun 28, 2018

i love it

von Maythê L S d N

Jun 12, 2018

very good

von Angel M B B

Oct 28, 2017

Excelente

von Diego A I L

Jun 14, 2017

buenísima

von lenkali

Jun 21, 2016

Fabulous!

von Wenjie P

Feb 21, 2016

Wonderful

von Jose E R d A

Nov 05, 2016

Excelent

von U N D S

May 17, 2019

Thanks

von Ларшутин Р С

Apr 06, 2017

Great!

von Anton T

Mar 01, 2016

great!

von freynaldo A

Jun 14, 2019

Great

von Рамазашвили Л С

Mar 13, 2018

great

von Jacob F

Oct 04, 2015

great

von Elya V

Jun 14, 2017

Cool

von samik c

May 16, 2017

good

von mitchell w

May 07, 2017

good

von Mohsen L G

Sep 21, 2016

good

von donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G

von Stephen H

Jul 08, 2017

G

von Olya K

Jun 29, 2017

О

von Alex L

Dec 06, 2016

I

von Deny K

Jul 24, 2016

E

von 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

von Joakim H

Nov 05, 2015

A

von Paul J M

Mar 31, 2016

A very interesting and well presented introduction to US law--even for those, like me, who are neither US citizens nor lawyers. The instructors manage to make some complex ideas simple to understand while not talking down to their students. Assessments were fairly straightforward but did cover the material fairly well.

The biggest weakness, in my view, was the discussion forums. As seems common in most courses on the new Coursera platform, the forums were fairly quiet. However, this was made worse by the apparent attitude of the course mentors who, whether intentionally or merely through their language limitations (neither of the most active mentors were native English speakers or US residents), seemed patronising and dismissive of entirely reasonable questions. Moreover, their input in ever thread served to stifle discussion between students; once they had given the 'correct' response any other input was entirely unwelcome.

I've never come across such apparently hostile 'mentoring' either online or in the traditional academic situations. For this reason alone I rate the course at a 4 rather than 5 star. Maybe later courses will have different mentors or the existing ones will improve their skills. If you can live without friendly and supportive forums then I unreservedly recommend the course.