Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
2,267 Bewertungen
485 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

451 - 473 von 473 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Richard S

Jan 08, 2017

Good for beginners. Thank you for the introduction!

von diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

von Nguyen A B

Nov 16, 2015

It's extremely an interesting and helpful course.

von Roel C

Nov 28, 2015

I suggest that there be a written assignment.

von Andell R

Nov 17, 2017

A very concise and in depth introduction.

von Deborah

May 02, 2017

very interesting and informative course.

von Marc L

Feb 19, 2018

good, very basic, introduction

von Mohamed E

Feb 07, 2016

very productive, Thanks

von Deepa R

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting!

von Dariusz Z

Jun 29, 2016

= no case law :(

von Richard K

May 26, 2017

nice overview

von Cezary P

Jan 06, 2019

Nice course.

von 雷达

Sep 23, 2017

让我初步了解了美国法律

von Lyndon X

Jun 03, 2016

希望能更详细时间更长

von valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

von Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

von Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

von Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

von Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

von Alex F

Jul 23, 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

von Michael K

Dec 14, 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

von Kenneth L

Jan 13, 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.

von Joyce T

Jun 05, 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.