Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,257 Bewertungen
746 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 738 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Betty M

Apr 15, 2020

This course was really informative and has information which was more empowering to me. I am from South Africa and when I compare how does the Federal and State work law wise it is totally different! Having said that I got clarity on how the property law and tort law works. This course really helped in understanding the two.

von Quindaro E C F

Dec 27, 2016

This course contains a great introductory explanation of basic areas of American Law. All of those latin terms you've heard over the years and haven't really understood...they are explained here. With relatable stories and an easily understood presentation, this course will introduce you to American Law and its origins.

von Abby N

Jul 24, 2020

Fabulous course explaining basics of American law for someone with limited law experience. The lectures are well-made and each professor has a different expertise to share. I have taken law courses on Coursera from other institutions but I think Penn Law has been the most well-structured and balanced. I highly recommend!

von Jaziel o M

Jul 31, 2017

Sin duda disponer de cursos tan accesibles y bien explicados como éste, nos permiten obtener una visión más amplia del mundo del derecho en Estados Unidos. Los profesores son excelentes y el ritmo de trabajo muy versátil, gracias por brindarnos una oportunidad de conocer un poco más a través de éste magnífico curso.

von Angeline W

Jun 27, 2020

This is a thorough introduction to the basics of American law. This course is constructed in a very easy-to-understand structure and it is taught by very articulate and knowledgable professors. I feel like I have a much better understanding of American law and its unique features after participating in this course.

von J P W

Oct 23, 2016

Superb presentation of the different categories and fields of US common law , supported by outstanding case studies that made the materials come to life.. The course requires ardent participation and I would recommend note taking in support of learning. One of the most well-structured courses I have taken to date.

von Sheila F

Dec 17, 2019

I have always had an interest in American Law and this course helped to fulfill that fascination. It gives you a glimpse into six different areas of American Law and the understanding on how they each work. Coursera is a great way to expand your mind and the capability to do it online makes it very convenient.

von Juan C

Jun 10, 2017

Great intro course! Required at least 1-2 hours per week (easy to allocate in my schedule), the professors lectured organically (you could even tell when outtakes had occurred), and the information itself was easy to digest. Thank you and I would absolutely take an American Law II coursera from U of Penn.

von Emelyne R

Sep 07, 2020

Very interesting and giving the basics you need to catch up with American laws if you already have a foreign degree. I have a French Master in International Business Law and I am seeking to pass the bar exam in the US, well now that I have those basics, I feel ready to look into programs and universities !

von Michael F

Jan 09, 2018

The course was a great, general introduction to a variety of legal areas. I appreciated the video presentations and supporting materials as they made learning and engagement easy. If you are interested in getting to know the law at a basic level (maybe before proceeding further), check this course out!

von Javier I V

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course. The subject matter and the general overview of US law are very interesting, particularly in comparison with Argentine law. I want to highlight the clarity and quality of the exposition of all the teachers, but I emphasize in particular Stephen Morse and Anita Allen. Thank you so much !

von Matthew S M

Sep 23, 2018

This course was an excellent introduction. I learned the basic structure, language, and key philosophical points of each of the main branches of law. I feel that I now have the ability to engage higher level learning material on my own with a more appropriately oriented understanding of American Law.

von Cecilia S L R

Jun 09, 2020

The Course is good for people like me who are not familiar with the unique features of American Law in the areas of contracts, civil procedure, Constitution, Torts, and Criminal law. The lecturers expounded principles, theories and important matters so well.

Thank you for this opportunity.

von cameal E W

Apr 30, 2020

O.M.G! This course was so hard especially 4 and 5 class module of the syllabus but mom the less I passed the exam. I am happy I did and I will continue to further my online success governing the student confederation of entrepreneur. Thank you to Penn State UNIVERSITY FOR THE OPPORTUNITY.

von Carlie J H

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much so the instruction was easy to follow and understand. The instructors were well spoken. In fact the only negative thing I noticed, which is of no true consequence, is that question 10 of the final exam is missing a "C" option. It goes from A-D sans any "C".

von Melissa A

Jul 16, 2020

What an amazing experience this has been. The educators are the best, their teaching is clear, consice and their syllabus is quite extense and straight to the point. I would love to keep exploring more classes with this stellar group of professors and to learn about the subject itself.

von Lena S

Sep 25, 2016

This Course was an exceptional introduction to American Law, even for those with zero experience or knowledge of law. The Lecturers are very articulate and likeable. The speaking tempo facilitates taking notes. In my opinion, I have gained a lot of useful information from this Course.

von Heather N

Jan 05, 2016

I have not yet finished this course, but I love it. The context is well covered and the professors are visibly knowledgable in the subject. The professors enthusiasm for the topics presented make the lesson interesting and memorable. This course is very easy to understand and follow.

von Bryan M

Apr 05, 2020

This is great course taught by consummate professionals who really teach you how to think about law's influence on our society in ways I didn't consider. Each segment is well done and gives you the tools to think about how law really effects our lives in each area covered.

thank you

von LOIDA R

May 12, 2020

This course really opened up my eyes to the American Law. I was familiar with some of the terms but this course gave me a better understanding of those terms and others. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in just learning about American Law, like me. Great Job!

von PAULO H A B

Mar 11, 2019

I found the course wonderful! I learned a lot about American law. The teachers are fantastic. The content available in the student area is very complete, and video lessons are great for fixing content. I loved it! The team at the University of Pennsylvania is to be congratulated.

von Guodong Z

Nov 24, 2015

The introductions of the six factors are concise and to the point. I do formulated a general structure as well as the distinctive attributes of the American Law after studying. Thanks to every professor for the amazing and interesting teaching!

A 11th Grader from Beijing, China

von Romina C

Sep 15, 2015

It is an excellent course for international students to understand the basics of American law. As an Argentinian translation student specialized in law I found this course extremely useful to pass some of my classes as it provides clear definitions and well organized concepts.

von Jeremy K H

Nov 05, 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

von Max G

May 19, 2020

An interesting look into the legal system, and how it works in general. It is, at times, a bit complicated, but understandable for an everyday person - and it seeks to explain the most important legalese. A good introduction to have a background of what the topic, law, is.