Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,307 Bewertungen
759 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 747 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Max G

May 19, 2020

An interesting look into the legal system, and how it works in general. It is, at times, a bit complicated, but understandable for an everyday person - and it seeks to explain the most important legalese. A good introduction to have a background of what the topic, law, is.

von ARTUR J C M

Jun 20, 2020

I loved the whole course! Here, I managed to learn a little about American law. The videos and examples cited were excellent for understanding the applicability of the rights to the reality of the facts. Thank you very much for everything Penn University and Coursera!

von John S

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this and the quality of the lectures were amazing. My son is an attorney and I just wanted to be able to converse with him about some of his cases and at least have some understanding. If I was younger this course made me want to go to law school!

von Colyer M

Jul 07, 2020

A great overview of American Law, the examples and lectures made concepts interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental reading and key terms were also helpful before watching lectures and taking assessments to gain more understanding of the subject.

von Lucia R

Sep 13, 2020

I recommend in to everybody who wants to broaden knowledge and boost your CV. Enjoyed the time learning about the basic of American law, as currently I am also a student of law living in Europe. Thanks to the teachers and their friendly tone and ethusiasm.

von Brooke S

Jun 11, 2017

I've learned a great deal about the basic tenants of the American legal system from taking this free course. I recommend this course to anyone who is considering attending law school or to the layman who just wants to gain a great outline of American law.

von karynshere

Mar 11, 2018

Really well structured. Professors all provided good examples and cases so it is easier to understand the doctrines. The reading materials are good to start, though some are theoretical and may be slightly different from the professor's introduction.

von German T

May 15, 2020

I have live in this country for more the 25 year and I had a lot problems understanding the law of United States, but this course has really open my mind in the laws that has and will affect my life while I live in this beautiful country. Thank you

von Mohamed N

Jun 17, 2019

I got exactly what I wanted - an introduction to American law. I am a politician not a law student and this was the kind of material I was looking for. The professors are concise except, perhaps, in the property law section. Overall a great course.

von Julia P

May 12, 2017

The best law course you can take. Wonderful lecturers, interesting topics, just the right amount of learning material. It has the best structure and pace. If you wan't to get to know the basics of American law then you've chosen the right course.

von melanie t

Mar 31, 2020

This class was a good class in that I desired to learn more about American Law and to be better informed about how the process works. Although I am not interested in pursuing further education in law, I thought the class was a good introduction.

von Angelo E

Mar 22, 2020

This course gives you a solid grasp of legal fundamentals that are paramount to high school civics classes. This is a great course, and I have learned a lot by taking it. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in law!

von Assel S

Nov 07, 2016

This course gave a lot of basic things I should know about common law system and especially about American Law System. I am from country with codified legal system, and for me the course tought me a lot! Thank you lecturers of Penn Law School!

von Daniel P

Oct 17, 2015

Complete, detailed, nuanced. You might leave it feeling like you know very little about the law, but it's because of the amount of nuance in the legal system. Any further reading I do will add to the framework that this course has established.

von Y.David Z

Mar 03, 2018

My favorite thing about this course is that it is very well organized into different sections with each one being taught by a different Law Professor. This helps me stay engaged and learn each component of the course in its own unique way.

von Madi P

Jun 22, 2020

This course really helped me get a basic understanding of the different sections in American Law. The in-class/ in-lecture mini-quizzes were also very helpful to make sure I stayed focused and was understanding the concepts along the way.

von isabel s

May 06, 2020

Muy bien estructurado, los profesores dan las explicaciones muy detalladas. Aunque es difícil de entender para alguien que no ha estudiado Derecho y proviene de un país donde se aplica el Derecho Romano, es muy interesante e instructivo.

von Ulrica L

Oct 07, 2017

Really appreciate it for everything these dedicated professors had done, the whole journey with this fabulous course was a unforgettable experience for me, and thanks for coursera to privide such a great platform for worldwide learners.

von TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

von xiaochuan J

Nov 28, 2016

It's a set of excellent lessons, which is easy to understand for students whose secondary language is English. The course tell us the most distinctive features about the American Legal System and how it developed. Highly recommend!

von Markella T

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent introduction to the American Law with very thorough presentations. I would highly recommend it to foreign lawyers who wish to familiarize themselves with the legal terminology used in American legal theory and practice.

von Lilac g

May 19, 2020

Excellent introduction that is simple enough to understand and complex enough to challenge and be very interesting. The lecturers are great and the course gives a glimpse into American Law which is underlining most everyday life.

von Kaitlin Y

May 25, 2020

Such a great course! I learned so much and it was nice to have a different professor for each subject. The video lectures were incredibly clear and helpful and easy for beginners and the readings were great. Thank you so much!

von Allison V

Oct 15, 2020

Super informative and a great preface to my law school career! I feel like this prepped me for what's to come as I start next fall. It provided a foundation that I can lean on later and I couldn't be happier with the results.

von Matt O

Dec 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's perfect for someone who has the desire to learn the basic concepts of American law. The lectures are well formatted and easy to follow, but not dry and boring. I would recommend this course.