Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,894 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 653 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Darian P

Jun 27, 2020

Great opportunity to learn more about American Law and even about U.S. Constitution. I highly recommend this course for all future employees in law, law enforcement, diplomatic and other government related careers.

von Delia V

May 10, 2019

I love this course because it felt like if I was in class in front of the professors. They are all very knowledgeable and explained concepts in an easy way.

The material of the course is excellent. I learned a lot.

von Rachel J A H

Apr 22, 2020

Great introduction into what seems like a tremendously strange system of law to anyone raised outside of the USA. It manages to succinctly explain many unique features that can explain many "cultural" practices.

von Benjamin W

Jun 04, 2020

I'm 13 years old and I found this course, my first completed one, both easy to understand and entertaining to learn. Requires persistence, but at the end of the day, a great simple course to get started on law.

von Sarah P

Jan 18, 2017

This is so far, an excellent overview of American Law. Easy for the lay person to understand and engaging. I enjoyed the first week covering Tort Law and look forward to exploring other aspects of American Law.

von Amanda R

Sep 22, 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

von David K

Jun 30, 2020

Very good overview of American Law. I'm not sure why but I passed all the quizzes but did the worst on the most interesting area Constitutional Law and the the best on the least interesting, Property Law.

von Álvaro A B F

Jan 04, 2018

This course is well-above what I expected. It is a very useful tool for people who, like me, work in the translation of legal text from English into other languages. There is no doubt I would recommend it.

von Aida D

Dec 06, 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

von Daniel M B R

Apr 08, 2019

It was an excellent course that afforded me much more than I expected in terms of so brief an extension course. I would like to thank the professors for their brilliant methodology and clear explanations.

von Junyan W

Mar 28, 2019

First time to use Coursera, but find it very informative and uesful.

Do learn a lot about American law in general and like the course design very much.

Definitely willing to learn more courses continuously.

von Andres C

Feb 05, 2016

It provides students with a broad spectre of introductory and basic knowledge in the field of American Law in rather short time. It would be great if they could expand their offer on this kind of courses.

von Victor C

Oct 22, 2015

This is one of the best courses in Coursera. I'm learning so much about American Law here. Thanks University of Peensylvania for the time and the opportunity to learn more about the American Legal System.

von Sindhu I

Jul 10, 2017

It was very interesting! I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy the course, but the professors manages to make it very interesting to learn about all the different kinds of law. Would definitely recommend!

von HEF

Jan 30, 2019

A really valuable course, through which I discovered the charisma of law. Don't worry if you find some jargon, because there are always interesting examples followed to help you understand the concept.

von Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

von Michele S H

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

von Thao N

Jun 06, 2020

I love the professors! Crim Law is my absolute favorite week (I love the Aristotle references, myself being a philosophy major going to law school). Civil procedure is a bit hard to follow for me.

von Steve H

Sep 01, 2018

Basic introduction to American Law, equivalent to the first week or so of what would be taught in law school for each subject. Not comprehensive by any means, but it covers the basics very well.

von Stephanie L

Jun 22, 2020

This was such an amazing course to take, and of course, it being an honor from this prestigious university. It gave me a look into what law school will be. I can't wait to embark on that journey

von Kiersten J

Jun 12, 2020

The course provided a really good overview of American Law. It was really interesting and gave me a clear understanding and all the professors were really good. Would highly recommend to anyone.

von Sophie M

Mar 30, 2019

An Introduction to American Law was a very thorough course! I enjoyed learning about the many different fields of law in America and how they apply to the present. Thanks for the great course!

von Clarissa

Jan 20, 2017

Very well organized and supported by fantastic and easy reference course material. The lecturers were excellent especially in proposing practical scenarios in which to utilize the information.

von Analia G N

May 24, 2020

Is a great course for someone who understand law and want to know the general differences between the latin American system and North American system. I enjoyed a lot. Was a great experience.

von SY

Jul 04, 2020

A quite useful and interesting course. It enabled me to quickly understand the fundamental of American law and gain more confidence in further exploring othere courses about laws in the US.