Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,226 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 459 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Daniel P T

Sep 05, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

von Tongjie

Feb 28, 2016

This really taught me a lot about American Law.

von D L Z

Mar 21, 2018

Wonderful course. Very useful. Concepts explained brilliantly by the instructors. Thank you!

von Katheryn E

Dec 07, 2017

This was a wonderful introduction to American law; nothing too in-depth, but a fantastic scraping of the surface, if you will, of various parts of U.S. law. The key terms were extremely helpful to have and a great preparation for the videos. I didn't get much out of the suggested readings personally, but I'm sure that others probably did.

von Lena Z

Apr 02, 2017

1. Very clear and helpful, easy to understand.

2. Have a better and further understanding of law principles.

3. Cases cited are vivid and interesting.

von atilla y

Mar 19, 2017

great course and professors

von Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

von Rufus D I

Jan 11, 2016

I just finished week 1's content and wow, I've already learned a wealth of important information.

von Angelica

Feb 01, 2017

Very interesting course! Will definitely study the additional law courses with them.

von Marianne P G

Oct 28, 2015

It is a very summarized course which efficently explains the key terms and subjects that are part ofamerican law, it is quite easy to follow.

von Shao S

Jan 20, 2016

Great course to have a grasp of some key American legal concepts as manifested in a handful of important legal areas.

von karynshere

Mar 11, 2018

Really well structured. Professors all provided good examples and cases so it is easier to understand the doctrines. The reading materials are good to start, though some are theoretical and may be slightly different from the professor's introduction.

von Bruna H P F

Jan 05, 2016

This course is giving me an amazing overview of American Law! The way it is being taught makes it easy to comprehend and the approach used by the teachers also helps to keep the interest. I highly recommend people to take it.

von Kim A D

Nov 16, 2017

Great lessons about the different areas in U.S. law. Good starter course. I have taken a course in English Common Law with the Univ. of London in 2013 on this website.

von 张咏佳

Sep 18, 2016

思路很清楚的一门课。

von Fuad

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent course! Instructors are brilliant.

von Mirna A D

Sep 12, 2017

It was an interesting subject. The professors provided good cases for each lesson..

von Marcio E

Jun 22, 2016

Excelente curso;

von Takayuki U

Nov 08, 2015

This course introduced American legal system with its history and key cases in a very compact series.

von Aida D

Dec 06, 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

von Ruohan W

Apr 06, 2017

I highly recommend this informative course, and it's the first one I've ever completed on Coursera. I candidly appreciate all the hard work done by these excellent professors. Thank you so much for enlightening me! As a Chinese whose undergraduate major is journalism, it effectively informs such a foreign layman like me of some basics of American law. Through step-by-step illustrations, it provides a general picture of the American law, explain its distinctiveness, and shows various problems developed during the construction, interpretation, and application of this legal system. What impressed me and made me think the most during this intellectual journey was how institutional culture of enforcement coupled with constant shift of societal norms was incrementally shaping and consolidating the American law. Although there is still a lot to absorb and internalize, I feel happy and refreshed!

von Gohar K

Feb 22, 2016

THIS IS A VERY GOOD COURSE

von Elizabeth P D

Oct 17, 2015

I loved all the presentations. They were very informative, and I would love to have more courses of this kind.

von Kayla C

Jan 13, 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

von Henry J A T

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors and a wonderful course!