Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,226 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 459 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Veronika P

Dec 20, 2016

Thanks so much.

von José E C O

Dec 17, 2017

BUEN CURSO

von lenkali

Jun 21, 2016

Fabulous!

von GAURAV S S

Aug 22, 2017

The course was concise as well as power-packed. It covers almost every field of law on which the foundations of American law is based. I enjoyed this course and gained a lot out of it. Thank You for providing this course.

von Alex L

Dec 06, 2016

I

von Liz N

Aug 17, 2017

I am an aspiring law student and this course has given me an insightful, but simple overview of the law world. It will help me narrow my focus for law school.

von Clay S

Jan 23, 2016

I am a first year law student. This course is great as an introduction, as its title advertises. My only complaint is that the introduction is so shallow. Each professor gave about one hour of lecture, split into shorter videos. Even doubling the amount of material to two hours per subject would be phenomenally helpful and not require a great, extra effort on the part of the profs.

von Jose E R d A

Nov 05, 2016

Excelent

von Natalia M

Nov 21, 2017

I am very satisfied with the course content. THANK YOU !

von German S T

May 02, 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.

von Yalchin B

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

von Michele S H

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

von Sriram K

Nov 05, 2015

Very valuable course.

von Emmanuelle H

Jun 05, 2017

Really easy to understand. I would have preferred if there were more practical exercices.

von Anwar z K

Sep 26, 2015

Very Informative, Highly recommended.

von Audry C D S W

Apr 23, 2016

A course for lawyers, students of Law, and anyone interested to learn how Justice works in America.

von Stephanie H

Aug 07, 2017

Really enjoyed this course as a person who had little to no knowledge of American law. Key terms were useful to read before listening and as general references. Big thanks to the professors.

von D L Z

Mar 21, 2018

Wonderful course. Very useful. Concepts explained brilliantly by the instructors. Thank you!

von Katheryn E

Dec 07, 2017

This was a wonderful introduction to American law; nothing too in-depth, but a fantastic scraping of the surface, if you will, of various parts of U.S. law. The key terms were extremely helpful to have and a great preparation for the videos. I didn't get much out of the suggested readings personally, but I'm sure that others probably did.

von Brice B

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!!! More, please!

von Laure C

Feb 01, 2016

This is a great introduction to American Law. As a foreign lawyer, I found it both entertaining and instructive. The lecturers are excellent.

von J P W

Oct 23, 2016

Superb presentation of the different categories and fields of US common law , supported by outstanding case studies that made the materials come to life.. The course requires ardent participation and I would recommend note taking in support of learning. One of the most well-structured courses I have taken to date.

von Ahmer J K

Oct 18, 2016

Great course! It went way above my expectations!

von Mark L

Jun 07, 2016

Outstanding Introductory course.

von Kent B B

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to gain a better understanding of the various law areas