Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,555 Bewertungen
822 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 812 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Yalchin B

2. März 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

von Svitters

10. Apr. 2017

The course is very useful for my legal knowledge about American Law and for increase my English language skill. Thanks.

von Victor C

15. Dez. 2020

This course was excellent. I learned a lot. The lectures were easy to follow. I particularly liked the study material.

von Fran

7. Aug. 2016

This course is brilliantly presented, featuring great overviews and insights. Fits the 'introductory' bill perfectly.

von Dyachkov D

27. Feb. 2021

This is truly an introduction. The course provided enough information about basic terms and concepts of American Law.

von Paul G

12. Juni 2020

I thought this course gave me a good grasp and understanding of how different types of law affect our everyday lives.

von Kojo D

13. Jan. 2018

The course content was excellent. In addition, the Professors are well-versed in their areas of expertise. Thank you.

von Shao S

19. Jan. 2016

Great course to have a grasp of some key American legal concepts as manifested in a handful of important legal areas.

von Christina O

19. Juni 2020

An efficient and enjoyable way to learn new material. I took it for fun and learned a lot through engaging lectures.

von Bharat A

24. Mai 2020

Excellent Course to get the feel of US Law, which will help you understand certain actions taken by people at large.

von Susan F

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course and very good tests. I didn't feel like the class was a marketing piece for the University at all.

von Germán E G

13. Aug. 2020

I´m a Lawyer in my country and the course provided me with a wide view of the differential concepts of American Law

von Ava A

8. Aug. 2020

Incredibly informative and includes plenty of real-world examples of how these principles of American Law are used.

von Roxalana J

6. Apr. 2020

It was a very efficient course, gave a great background for various subjects of law and was quite easy to complete.

von Thomas K

5. Sep. 2019

A refreshing and stimulating introductory glimpse into the legal system of the world's oldest continuous democracy!

von Maksim D

17. Nov. 2015

Very easy to follow and organized. Also a plus to have different instructors teaching their individual specialties.

von Serena F

7. Dez. 2020

Gives the student a good basic understanding on these important subjects. The instructions were clear and concise.

von Julia H

4. Aug. 2020

All professors were wonderful but Anita Allen was especially wonderful. I learned so much. This course is amazing!

von Phillip B

23. Juni 2020

I enjoyed taking this very informative and enlightening course of study and would recommend this course to others.

von Yakup S

13. März 2018

This course is really informative with videos and reading materials. Thanks for everyone who prepare this course.

von John G

30. Dez. 2020

Engaging tutors, quality teaching material. As someone from England II found the Constitutional Law fascinating

von Rick O

10. Mai 2020

Enjoyed the thorough overview of American Law. Now motivated to learn more about various US legal institutions.

von Victoria T G

30. Apr. 2020

Well tought and organized, loved the easy articulation of all explanations. Cannot wait to take another course!

von HAITHAM A R A

13. Nov. 2018

AN ESSENTIAL COMPONENT TO STUDY, REVIEW AND COMPARE THE LEGISLATIVE SYSTEM OF AN ADVANCED POST-INDUSTRY COUNTRY.

von Giancarlo C

26. Juni 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.