Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,770 Bewertungen
890 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 881 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Laurna M

10. Nov. 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

von Sujata V

27. Sep. 2020

The course is well designed and effective at giving the learner a glimpse of American Law. The founding principles of American Law have been very clearly laid out.

von Kamil O

5. Juni 2020

That was a very good course. However, in some parts it was too detailed, in some other parts too general. My opinion is very positive though! Thank you very much:)

von Pedro A V G

18. Juni 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

von William M

15. Nov. 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

von Ricardo A T

11. Sep. 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

von Conor O

11. Aug. 2020

Perfect! The lectures were great, and the questions during the lectures kept you on your feet. It was a little monotone, but other than that, great!

von Duane V

17. Apr. 2020

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

von Thevenin

11. Apr. 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

von Haran Y

15. Jan. 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

von martin

27. Feb. 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

von Laura P C

4. Feb. 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

von Alanna W

13. Juli 2020

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

von Ingrid 2

15. März 2021

Some questions were malicious so I misunderstood them... but really happy to try again, like another chance to answer right !

von Rachael W

9. Apr. 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

von Robert M M

9. Jan. 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

von Christina B

22. Apr. 2020

Brilliant and informative course. I found that the professors could have made things simpler to understand at times.

von Alison W

17. Apr. 2020

Great introduction to law. However, if you have previous legal education this course may not be super useful.

von 刘庭悦

3. Feb. 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

von Jeremiah T

11. Sep. 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

von Christopher S

11. Jan. 2021

It was extremely informative as well as giving me a chance to understand how each law professor operates .

von Veronica G

8. Feb. 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

von James C

2. Okt. 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

von Sherry H

27. März 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

von Emily K

24. Apr. 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).