Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
4,480 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,049 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von anhlp9

15. Aug. 2022

good

von Phạm T K H

28. Juli 2022

Nice

von Hamdan M M A

26. Jan. 2020

Good

von Elya V

14. Juni 2017

Cool

von SAMIK C

16. Mai 2017

good

von mitchell w

7. Mai 2017

good

von Mohsen L G

21. Sep. 2016

good

von Kieu V H

26. Sep. 2022

ok

von Prajwal P

28. Apr. 2021

kii

von MOHD S H S

17. Juni 2020

دو

von Georgii O

16. Juni 2022

t

von 黃彥榮

26. Mai 2022

von maria f s

9. März 2022

von Alireza A N

4. Nov. 2021

von Mohammad j S

15. Sep. 2021

e

von Abdullah A

3. Aug. 2021

u

von ANTONIO M E J L

8. Dez. 2020

b

von donald l r

11. Sep. 2017

G

von Stephen H

8. Juli 2017

G

von Olya K

29. Juni 2017

О

von Alex L

6. Dez. 2016

I

von Deny K

24. Juli 2016

E

von 范亮亮

23. Feb. 2016

t

von Joakim H

5. Nov. 2015

A

von Olivia P

20. Aug. 2022

I am happy I took this introduction course on American Law, as I got better grasp on legal fields that I never realized impacted my daily life. I always heard (from lawyer's opinions) that contract was boring by setting rules/regulations, but I come to realize it's those rules that set important boundaries and prevents unnecessary lawsuits. Though, as a consumer, I do believe the dominacy of drafting parties is unfair, as you either accept the fine print or forego the item. The Constitutional Law surprised me, realizing how much the law has changed over time, as well as the checks and balance powers has shifted, but I can apply that reasoning and notice that the modern day is not always representing that change of time. It seems the court's decisions lately are siding with their own beliefs and strictly following the Constitution, even though it is ambigious, as the founders' intentions were for the generations to choose the best fit for the current time period.

Personally, I enjoyed the professors and their teaching later in the course. I believe the examples of real court cases were helpful to understanding more thoroughly. However, my most confusing parts/concepts were learning about "pragmatism" and "substantivity." I am happy I got to retake the quizzes, as I thought they were final, which allowed me to go over my missed questions and try again. I chose to take this class, because I'm hoping to pursue a career in law when I go to college/law school, and I want to help people through the application of law. Thank you for teaching me some fundamental legal skills, and I believe these lessons will carry with me through my learning.