Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,223 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 456 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Dariusz Z

Jun 29, 2016

= no case law :(

von Elizabeth S

Apr 17, 2018

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

von Ricardo A T

Sep 11, 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

von Christopher S

Jan 19, 2016

This course gives a wide view of the various aspects of American law and does so very well. I enjoyed the way each week was organized. I know that this was an introductory course but would've enjoyed a mechanism for studying some topics in more depth.

von Mohamed E

Feb 07, 2016

very productive, Thanks

von Emily G

Feb 21, 2016

This course provides a good overview of the different kinds of American law.

von Rajesh K

Jan 18, 2018

This course is really helpful, it gives clear outline of American Law.

von Vivian M

Oct 30, 2017

It´s a good course to learn about American Legal System.

von Richard S

Jan 08, 2017

Good for beginners. Thank you for the introduction!

von Savanna A

Jul 07, 2017

Great, easy way to get familiar with a lot of different aspects of American Law. Introduces you to important topics, landmark cases, and helps you get familiar with the way that lawyers/law students talk about cases.

von Mohammed A G

Jan 19, 2018

I found them in every week of the lecture trying to approve 2 points:

1- Why is our laws great

2- why is it different from other laws

which are mainly not the things I care about.

I care about how these laws work in general and maybe some of the interesting cases that happened.

Also I felt like the course wasn't really organized, like if we have a week to understand how that law connects to that law and how that law connects to the general map of laws (made up name)

But I felt that the things we studied wasn't really connecting to each other.

but anyway generally the course did it's job, and ironically I found the sixth week the most not boring one for some reason.

von Nereida J

Jun 12, 2017

heavy course load. Required me to think outside of what the lecture was teaching

von Zhen Z

Jul 09, 2017

overall a well-organized course for an overview of american law regime.

von Emily K

Apr 24, 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).

von ZEINA D S

Jun 13, 2017

Everything was good.

But I have two observations:

1 - Some of the lectures had a translation of the Arabic language and some doesn't contain, I wish I could find a translation in all lectures, which facilitates the process of study.

A. For the certificate:

I hope to send a copy by mail address to the student, because universities usually have a certain paper quality for certificates.

and many student look forward to keeping the certificates in frame as usual.

thanks for your cooperation

von Deborah

May 02, 2017

very interesting and informative course.

von Pedro A V G

Jun 19, 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

von Marc L

Feb 19, 2018

good, very basic, introduction

von diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

von Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

von Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

von TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

von Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

von Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

von Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.