Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,367 Bewertungen
777 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

751 - 766 von 766 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Cezary P

6. Jan. 2019

Nice course.

von 布形

22. Sep. 2017

让我初步了解了美国法律

von Lyndon X

2. Juni 2016

希望能更详细时间更长

von Misty K

15. Juli 2020

This was a long course and quite frankly that 4th professor ( ruger) really should NOT do public speaking he was horrible to listen to. Not to be rude but it's hard to comprehend things when the person speaking keeps making verbal mistakes. Some of the course we very good and interesting but some simply could not hold my attention.

von Anwaar A

20. Mai 2020

this course isn't suitable for someone without any legal background, as it is rich and dense in information.

von valentin b

18. Mai 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

von Rui S

27. Feb. 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

von Gregory L

27. Juni 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

von Kristopher K

11. Jan. 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

von Tanmay B

30. Nov. 2015

Nice and necessary

von Alex F

22. Juli 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

von Michael K

13. Dez. 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

von Eduardo F

27. Sep. 2020

It was a superficial course. It doesn't teach any law about USA, just present the inicial thoughts.

von Kenneth L

13. Jan. 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.

von Joyce T

5. Juni 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.

von María G M

14. Sep. 2020

It doesn't allow me to unenroll the course