Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,093 Bewertungen
705 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 695 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Jonathan C W

Jun 17, 2017

Really enjoying this class, plenty of valuable material online, videos and optional reading material. The optional reading material thoroughly goes into details about the subject, and I really enjoy this class as a whole

von Andrew B

Oct 29, 2017

A very solid foundation to US law. Well explained and communicated. This course is a useful starting point for people who need to interact with the law in their personal or professional lives but who are not lawyers.

von Brandon B

Aug 12, 2020

It was an excellent course! It was very informative and I had a great time being able to learn about American law. I would recommend this course to anyone who is considering enrolling into law school in the future.

von Vincent R A N

May 11, 2020

Being in the Military and away overseas, I was able to complete this course.

I needed a boost to my knowledge on American law and this intro class was perfect. Totally worth it and it reflects on my LinkedIn Account.

von leah s

Feb 02, 2020

great introductory course to American Law. As someone who has never studied the subject before, i found it challenging at times but at the same time if putting enough effort into studying it wasn't too overwhelming.

von Elise N

Oct 30, 2018

Having an LLM from the UK, I wanted a way to measure my understanding of American Law - I was surprised to find I knew more than I thought I did but the course was good for teaching me some things I was not sure of.

von Yuping Y

Jun 14, 2016

This course helped me learning a lot of basic concepts and theories of American law. All the teachers taught in a very clear, concise way so I could grasp the content very easily. Want to learn more about law now !

von Darian P

Jun 27, 2020

Great opportunity to learn more about American Law and even about U.S. Constitution. I highly recommend this course for all future employees in law, law enforcement, diplomatic and other government related careers.

von Delia V

May 10, 2019

I love this course because it felt like if I was in class in front of the professors. They are all very knowledgeable and explained concepts in an easy way.

The material of the course is excellent. I learned a lot.

von Rachel J A H

Apr 22, 2020

Great introduction into what seems like a tremendously strange system of law to anyone raised outside of the USA. It manages to succinctly explain many unique features that can explain many "cultural" practices.

von Benjamin W

Jun 04, 2020

I'm 13 years old and I found this course, my first completed one, both easy to understand and entertaining to learn. Requires persistence, but at the end of the day, a great simple course to get started on law.

von Sarah P

Jan 18, 2017

This is so far, an excellent overview of American Law. Easy for the lay person to understand and engaging. I enjoyed the first week covering Tort Law and look forward to exploring other aspects of American Law.

von Cora K

Aug 05, 2020

This course is VERY well put-together and informative. Some of the material failed to grasp my attention, but overall it seems like a good course to take for anyone who wants to learn more about American Law.

von Amanda R

Sep 22, 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

von David K

Jun 30, 2020

Very good overview of American Law. I'm not sure why but I passed all the quizzes but did the worst on the most interesting area Constitutional Law and the the best on the least interesting, Property Law.

von Álvaro A B F

Jan 04, 2018

This course is well-above what I expected. It is a very useful tool for people who, like me, work in the translation of legal text from English into other languages. There is no doubt I would recommend it.

von Aida D

Dec 06, 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

von Daniel M B R

Apr 08, 2019

It was an excellent course that afforded me much more than I expected in terms of so brief an extension course. I would like to thank the professors for their brilliant methodology and clear explanations.

von Junyan W

Mar 28, 2019

First time to use Coursera, but find it very informative and uesful.

Do learn a lot about American law in general and like the course design very much.

Definitely willing to learn more courses continuously.

von Andres C

Feb 05, 2016

It provides students with a broad spectre of introductory and basic knowledge in the field of American Law in rather short time. It would be great if they could expand their offer on this kind of courses.

von Victor C

Oct 22, 2015

This is one of the best courses in Coursera. I'm learning so much about American Law here. Thanks University of Peensylvania for the time and the opportunity to learn more about the American Legal System.

von Sindhu I

Jul 10, 2017

It was very interesting! I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy the course, but the professors manages to make it very interesting to learn about all the different kinds of law. Would definitely recommend!

von HEF

Jan 30, 2019

A really valuable course, through which I discovered the charisma of law. Don't worry if you find some jargon, because there are always interesting examples followed to help you understand the concept.

von Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

von Thao N

Jun 06, 2020

I love the professors! Crim Law is my absolute favorite week (I love the Aristotle references, myself being a philosophy major going to law school). Civil procedure is a bit hard to follow for me.