Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,231 Bewertungen
470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 460 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Emily R

May 07, 2018

Great course, knowledgeable professors, easy access to quality learning.

von Jonathan C W

Jun 17, 2017

Really enjoying this class, plenty of valuable material online, videos and optional reading material. The optional reading material thoroughly goes into details about the subject, and I really enjoy this class as a whole

von Diego A I L

Jun 14, 2017

buenísima

von Sarah P

Jan 18, 2017

This is so far, an excellent overview of American Law. Easy for the lay person to understand and engaging. I enjoyed the first week covering Tort Law and look forward to exploring other aspects of American Law.

von miguel.galindo.vega@hotmail.com

Mar 10, 2017

This course provides a broad and interesting first approach to the American Legal System. I would certainly recommend it.

von Brooke S

Jun 11, 2017

I've learned a great deal about the basic tenants of the American legal system from taking this free course. I recommend this course to anyone who is considering attending law school or to the layman who just wants to gain a great outline of American law.

von Nhat Q L

Oct 21, 2017

It is very short but informative course! I love it

von Amay R

Aug 01, 2017

Amazing. Loved Professor Anita Allen

von Claire N

Jul 24, 2017

It's a great opportunity to be introduced to the American Law system. The professors were all great!

von Ulrica L

Oct 07, 2017

Really appreciate it for everything these dedicated professors had done, the whole journey with this fabulous course was a unforgettable experience for me, and thanks for coursera to privide such a great platform for worldwide learners.

von Steven D

Apr 18, 2017

awesome course.

von Alex

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent course for people, who would like to understand basic spheres of US law.

von Vijeet Y

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. Interesting subject. Great combination.

von Giancarlo C

Jun 26, 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.

von Daniel P T

Sep 05, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

von Tongjie

Feb 28, 2016

This really taught me a lot about American Law.

von D L Z

Mar 21, 2018

Wonderful course. Very useful. Concepts explained brilliantly by the instructors. Thank you!

von Katheryn E

Dec 07, 2017

This was a wonderful introduction to American law; nothing too in-depth, but a fantastic scraping of the surface, if you will, of various parts of U.S. law. The key terms were extremely helpful to have and a great preparation for the videos. I didn't get much out of the suggested readings personally, but I'm sure that others probably did.

von Lena Z

Apr 02, 2017

1. Very clear and helpful, easy to understand.

2. Have a better and further understanding of law principles.

3. Cases cited are vivid and interesting.

von atilla y

Mar 19, 2017

great course and professors

von Jéter V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course! Extremely valid to understanding a little about the American Justice System and have a comparative standard for our laws in Brazil. Thank you, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania! :)

von Rufus D I

Jan 11, 2016

I just finished week 1's content and wow, I've already learned a wealth of important information.

von Angelica

Feb 01, 2017

Very interesting course! Will definitely study the additional law courses with them.

von Marianne P G

Oct 28, 2015

It is a very summarized course which efficently explains the key terms and subjects that are part ofamerican law, it is quite easy to follow.

von Shao S

Jan 20, 2016

Great course to have a grasp of some key American legal concepts as manifested in a handful of important legal areas.