Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,709 Bewertungen
1,372 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,339 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Leland S

Mar 04, 2020

Professor Eggers does an excellent job, probably the best of any online professor I’ve had class with.

von Mallikalava V

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor had fun and jovial way of teaching which interested me more into completing this early.

von Megan S

Oct 22, 2019

Great class to refresh the fundamentals and learn new metrics for web based internet company analysis.

von Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

von Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

von Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

von Luis R H A

May 06, 2020

Great course with a well explained introduction to business metrics, the importance and usage of them

von Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

von Gustavo H M

Oct 25, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

von Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...

von Manish A

Apr 13, 2018

The professor is simply brilliant.

Can watch him teach for hours at stretch and at anytime of the day

von Lisa Y

May 23, 2017

Informative and cover a range of key concepts. It builds up the structure to begin the journey with.

von Mark S

Oct 02, 2015

Love the course so far. Can't wait to get really good at this stuff and use it in my place of work!

von Shreyansh A

Feb 16, 2020

The end examination could have been better. Please provide one more case let as the week 4 question

von Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

von Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

von Charis C

Oct 05, 2016

excellent, great material to work with, never found videos as delightful to watch & as informative.

von Nguyen L Q T

Aug 04, 2019

I love the way the professor explains the concepts: practical, fun, clear and direct to the point.

von Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

von Fil T

Aug 06, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

von Huang Z

Jul 22, 2017

This course is valuable for people who would like to have more exposure on business data analysis!

von Hung H

Nov 28, 2016

It Really useful and has a lot of knowledge for beginner who want to pursuit a job related to data

von Carlos P

Mar 09, 2020

Basic Knowledge, Everyone who want to get involve in Data analitycs, should get done this course.

von Hillary P

Jul 14, 2019

This was a well taught course that allowed me to expand my current knowledge of business metrics.

von Robert W W

Nov 28, 2017

Great course and made me feel so happy to get back to basics. Thank you for the refresher course.