Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,133 Bewertungen
1,670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,637 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Vladislav D

24. Juli 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

von Kristoper J A

5. Aug. 2020

Nice course, this course gave a glimpse about how business can be connected to the big data culture. It is worth it.

von Richa S

9. Juli 2020

This course has definiately given me new insight of data analytics job. I thanks the Professor for such good course.

von Patrick M

18. Feb. 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

von Tanmay S

12. Aug. 2020

I've taken many courses on relevant material but this was one of the most clear and concise material I came across.

von German U

20. Mai 2020

The professor does a great job of breaking down the course into simple yet informative terms. Definitely recommend!

von caihong

2. Mai 2020

I have learned a lot about how to analyze a business case. Thank you professor Daniel for your excellent teaching !

von jhoselyn s j e

29. März 2020

It's a good course , I have learned a lot with this course

I am excited waiting for the next specialization course

von Muhammad A

21. Sep. 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

von liucui

15. Feb. 2021

it is very helpful for to identify business problem in company and give correctly effective process change advices

von Michael G

25. Aug. 2020

Course is very well put together and presented clearly. It is a very basic introduction but a good stepping stone.

von ASIF

15. Dez. 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

von Oleksandr K

17. Okt. 2020

Very needed course, because it gives understanding of metrics to keep studying tools and methods of data analyst.

von Alexandra J

11. Okt. 2020

Me encantó poder estudiar nuevamente y en otro idioma, gracias profesor Egger, disfruté mucho de sus metodología.

von Gary T

1. März 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

von Carlos V

13. Mai 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

von JOSE M A A

27. Dez. 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

von Yehor T

1. Nov. 2021

Good quality course, with interesting real-world examples and well-understandable explanations and theory base.

von Adelodun A

3. Nov. 2020

The instructor was excellent. Very relevant and cleared all the ambiguity I had about being a Business Analyst.

von Isabel F

17. Juni 2020

i think there should be an opening about how this will tie into the rest of the course and how it will be used.

von Rafael A

16. Jan. 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

von Xu J

5. Aug. 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

von Julia W

19. Sep. 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

von Kevin K

4. Nov. 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

von Husnain M

20. Aug. 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!