Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,473 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,062 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Oliviero M

Jun 15, 2017

A great intro to the world of Business Metrics. Looking at the types of professions in this field has been particularly useful to understand the jobs landscape and the skills required to become part of a certain workforce.

von Soni B

May 16, 2017

I provided my review in my final survey. I think the assessment needs to be more detailed, because when reading peer responses it seems that a lot of people didn't grasp the concepts very well. Nor knew how to structure a business proposal. Most answers were "technically" correct because the questions we were grading didn't ask for specifics.

von Rachel M

May 03, 2017

A good introduction, though I would have appreciated more readings or suggestions on where to look into the topics in more depth (particularly the Financial Services Metrics). It was disorienting to not use actual data sets in the final peer assessment.

von Xin Y

Apr 23, 2017

it's better to explain more about financial glossaries in the video.

von Stephanie H

Apr 27, 2018

Is is useful for beginner with no business sense to understand business problem from a business analyst version

von Marc D

Feb 03, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

von Gabriele G

Jul 10, 2017

Nice introduction to business metrics but last week lesson was too hard to understand without business knowledge.

von Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

von Seamus L O

Jun 29, 2017

Great course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in data analytics.

von Akash K

Jun 08, 2017

Basic introduction to business metrics. I think the calculations portions (like IRR) could've benefited from written readings. Quick start to provide everyone the terminology needed for business analytics.

von Jagat k

Aug 05, 2017

I really liked the course and want to explore more in this field of business metrics and data analytics. The way this course is planned is great for the beginners to grasp the concept.

Thank you for all your support.!

von Ryan F

Jan 17, 2018

Good course

von Renato A

May 16, 2017

Very nice course with a good overview of business metrics and how to impact business process from data analysis

von Esther S

Jul 04, 2017

Very good course and informative videos as well as case studies. Thank you Prof Daniel!

von Bruno E G

Jun 25, 2017

excellent!!!!

von Asset O

Jun 03, 2017

Pretty good from a conventional point of view. Am looking forward to the next courses with hands on excel and mysql use. I would contest the value of profit metric as it is too broad and overlaps with the revenue. Have a look at the Theory of constraints for a refreshing non accounting (but reconcilable) view of T, I and OE as well as errors of omission and errors of commission (TDD, IDD) on the risk side

von Tong Y

Mar 05, 2018

The course is good for technical persons to start learning business language, however, it's too basic for business persons.

von Christopher M

Jun 27, 2017

Good introductory course to Business Metrics

von Jovin C J

Oct 02, 2017

well engaging lectures

von Ericamua

Nov 11, 2017

it really improve my English and practic it

von Weizhe

Dec 27, 2017

Very informative difficulty level is just suitable for entry level viewers.

von Bi T T I

Sep 04, 2017

Interesting

von Nathaniel D

Mar 09, 2018

There is some valuable information in this course but I think understanding the information in a greater context would help significantly. The course is paced well, with valuable examples, and important information.

von Ha P T

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great on introducing the basic of business metrics that apply for business. But I think this fundamental knowledge is not quite enough to help me identify real-world business problems and provide solutions with detail analysis on my own. It would be much better if the course dives deeper in the business side with a real challenge project. To be honest, I also like Duke University and I'm grateful for the team's hard work.

von Kevin V K

Oct 03, 2017

VERY interesting and far better compared to a boring classroom lectures