Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,460 Bewertungen
1,094 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,061 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Renato A

May 16, 2017

Very nice course with a good overview of business metrics and how to impact business process from data analysis

von Gabriele G

Jul 10, 2017

Nice introduction to business metrics but last week lesson was too hard to understand without business knowledge.

von Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

von Seamus L O

Jun 29, 2017

Great course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in data analytics.

von Bruno E G

Jun 25, 2017

excellent!!!!

von Asset O

Jun 03, 2017

Pretty good from a conventional point of view. Am looking forward to the next courses with hands on excel and mysql use. I would contest the value of profit metric as it is too broad and overlaps with the revenue. Have a look at the Theory of constraints for a refreshing non accounting (but reconcilable) view of T, I and OE as well as errors of omission and errors of commission (TDD, IDD) on the risk side

von Jagat k

Aug 05, 2017

I really liked the course and want to explore more in this field of business metrics and data analytics. The way this course is planned is great for the beginners to grasp the concept.

Thank you for all your support.!

von Злыденко Н И

Apr 17, 2018

Good course, but if you want to get a brief insight into company's metrics for analysis.

von meiliu

Apr 16, 2018

this course provided basic knowledge of some business concepts, like revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics. It's good for beginners to start to learn the business analysis.

von Abimbola A

May 28, 2017

This course was insightful and helpful

von Akin S

Aug 25, 2016

Excellent and informative

von ZHANG F

Jan 10, 2018

Clear introduction about the role of business analyst and specific skills required. Also the lecture discusses about the key business metrics involved in the commercial area which gives preparation for students to build a basic understanding about data analyst.

von Brent N

Sep 20, 2016

solid fundamentals

von Agata S

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the course. I give 4 stars because as I noticed some of the course content wasn't updated even if almost one year ago people issued that some calculations given by professor are wrong.

von Linda C

Sep 24, 2016

Coursework enhanced my knowledge and armed me with information to speak with confident about the job I am pursuing next in my career.

von Alex C

Jan 10, 2017

Very informative and a good start to continue on to the next courses

von Fritz N G

Dec 11, 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

von GAELLE K

Jun 14, 2017

This is a great course. Challenging for novice like me but with dedication you get it. The material is accompanied of examples which makes it a lot easier to understand. The professor speaks in a way those who don't have English as their first language can listen and understand.

von Ekasit K

Mar 02, 2017

good to understand a broad concept of business metrics

von Zhong H

May 14, 2017

not that organized than i thought

von Jovin C J

Oct 02, 2017

well engaging lectures

von Christopher M

Jun 27, 2017

Good introductory course to Business Metrics

von Ericamua

Nov 11, 2017

it really improve my English and practic it

von Harsh S

Oct 08, 2017

Good insights for beginners, not very complex.

von Jeremiah L

Aug 11, 2017

Good for understand basic business metrics