Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,460 Bewertungen
1,094 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,061 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Tong Y

Mar 05, 2018

The course is good for technical persons to start learning business language, however, it's too basic for business persons.

von Ha P T

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great on introducing the basic of business metrics that apply for business. But I think this fundamental knowledge is not quite enough to help me identify real-world business problems and provide solutions with detail analysis on my own. It would be much better if the course dives deeper in the business side with a real challenge project. To be honest, I also like Duke University and I'm grateful for the team's hard work.

von Dennis R H

Jun 12, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

von Sasikarn R

May 15, 2018

Some questions in assignment do not clear

von Henry Z

Nov 08, 2017

A good overview about the requirement of each of the data analyst job roles and the business metrics identified for analysis.

von VARENKA R J

Oct 25, 2018

Good to start

von Jacob P

Aug 28, 2018

This is a good overview of the business analytics/data science field.

von Pei-Chi L

Aug 31, 2018

Clear and great introduction for beginner

von Sai K

Jul 27, 2018

Very well explained course with lots of examples to understand case in point.

von Simran R

Nov 03, 2018

Thank you Daniel Egger !

von Matthew M

Jul 10, 2018

Course is a good, basic starting point to began thinking about why analytics are important. Would only recommend to undergrad students or grad students without a background in business.

von Alvaro O

Apr 22, 2019

Great course overall. Week 3 is a bit harder than the other 2, and the contents are introduced without much detail, in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this course.

von Nhan T N

Apr 23, 2019

This course providing you big picture of business metrics. The content is relevant for beginning level. However, I learnt more essential business analysis knowledge. Thanks for the course!

von Chris W

May 07, 2019

Good course, there have been some changes in the "market" and a few quick updates would be ideal. I do not see where the value is in learning investors and their math, not used in the final projects and not truly relevant to this general course, unless you are a finance, MBA or other such major or looking to take courses with this content.

von Oluwaseun P

Apr 05, 2019

Well taught and practical

von Hongyang Z

Apr 11, 2019

jump over chapters instead of going deeper and deeper.

von Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

von AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

von Jonathan

Jun 11, 2019

Solid material, but not extremely challenging. Hoping for deeper dive into Excel, SQL and Tableau!

von Napongsathorn M

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course!! Precise and easy to follow.

von veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

von Gytis G

Jun 28, 2019

Great course! I found some interesting information! Recommend!

von Elizabeth A L

Jun 29, 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

von Abhay A

Apr 26, 2019

Course was explained very well but I didn't get the point of including investment lectures with business metrics.

von KRUTI S

May 08, 2019

Its a decent course.