Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,012 Bewertungen
1,656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1526 - 1550 von 1,622 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Nyiesha J

18. Feb. 2021

Found the overview of metrics insightful. Financial portion harder to follow, would have preferred more high level, same as other metrics discussed.

von Abhinav S

27. Mai 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

von neeshant r

18. Sep. 2020

I really like the first Weeks course where we have distinguished business metrics based on problems at hand.it was quite elaborated.Good.

von Jared A

23. Juli 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

von Arjan Z

12. Feb. 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

von Chester J

2. Sep. 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

von Monica M

28. März 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

von Akand D

13. März 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

von Katrina E

10. Okt. 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

von Marek Z

25. Dez. 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

von Kongbhop R

17. Mai 2020

need course to be more deeper in specific/each content, and the grading is quite not reflect learning results.

von Luis d l R

4. Mai 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

von Shannon S

8. Jan. 2021

I wish the class went slower through the business metrics, showing more how to calculate and more examples.

von Quji B

19. Jan. 2021

The course is very short and has a small content. Final assignment doesn't have a straightforward grading.

von Govind S

5. März 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

von Felix M M

2. Sep. 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

von Tim D

4. Dez. 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

von Michael F A

3. Apr. 2020

the data is very important but it needs much practical explanation and the tools used is not enough

von Dheeraj H

4. Apr. 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

von luciana

7. März 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

von Adriano J d N

28. Feb. 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

von Huiquan L

18. Nov. 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

von Addie J

26. Mai 2020

The third week seemed like random content and did not go with the rest of the course.

von Daniel C

26. Okt. 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

von Sergei S

18. Okt. 2020

there are a lot of descriptive tasks in this course and less quantitative ones