Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
7,979 Bewertungen
1,651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

1601 - 1618 von 1,618 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Neha A

9. Juli 2017

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

von Benjamin C

2. Dez. 2015

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....

von Rahul R

8. Feb. 2021

I've completed the course duly investing so much time and hardwork, but I've still not received my certificate. Please sort this thing out and provide me my certificate, I need it for my resume.

von 罗俊婵

2. Juni 2016

What's the point of online education if one can only access the assignments if him has purchased the course? With no access to assignments, how could one evaluating his efficient of study?

von Victoria M

25. Mai 2017

Course is poorly taught, topics covered much too quickly without enough explanation, must have a background in statistics, high level mathematics (calculus) and or finance. Ridiculous!

von Edward B

14. Mai 2018

This is an incredibly misleading course name. Excel to MySQL for there are no exercises with either program or any other coding language or platform.

von Nick S

7. Nov. 2016

Quizzes don't match what's been taught in the video lectures. Very poorly-designed questions, where there is more than one correct answer.

von Joanna W

28. Feb. 2021

Terrible, do not recommend. Useless and outdated examples. General knowledge course, things you can learn from reading newspapers. Avoid!

von Divya K

18. Juli 2016

The instructor is VERY bad at presenting. SO dry and monotonic. Omg, I really want to learn all this but can't stand him talking.

von Kike S P

21. Jan. 2016

Very difficult to apply the knowledge without some support material with the content, e.g. PPT slides.

von Ville L

23. Apr. 2016

The course could be completed in a matter of a few hours. Super basic stuff. Waste of money.

von Nicole T

28. Okt. 2020

Why so much time spent on stock metrics? Completely unrelatable data for many businesses.

von Ekat

18. Feb. 2020

Very bad explanation of economic concepts, inadequate use of mathematical description

von Georgy

30. Dez. 2015

Coursera does not want to give me a Certificate. I've got 95% for this course

von Angelic R

15. Nov. 2020

Proper information not provided for mathematical equations. Waste of time.

von Media O

6. Nov. 2017

Low on substantive content. The course promises high and delivers low.

von Shani K

16. Juli 2016

The course is very superficial in nature and there is no difficulty...

von johnatan j m v

13. Aug. 2020

buen curso