Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,541 Bewertungen
1,108 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 1,072 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von James B

Mar 18, 2016

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

von Yuntao W

Oct 03, 2016

a very interesting course on business metrics, talks about business metrics itself, jobs and companies in this field, also some examples of the application of business metrics like Amazon, Costco.

von Santiago H

Jun 30, 2019

Pretty basic stuff. Even though I was familiar with everything given my background, I struggle to understand how this will add any value to people who are interested in Data Analytics.

von Dhruv G

Aug 20, 2017

This was a great introductory course. I took this up to get a better perspective of business analysis and i can say with surety that it served a lot of purpose. Thanks Coursera and Duke Professor.

von Alexis C

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

von JingZ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

von Alex P

Dec 04, 2018

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

von Ladan F

Jan 27, 2019

An eye opener course!

von Laxman R P

Jan 29, 2019

Nicely designed and explained course

von Bishwaraj B

Jan 15, 2019

Great course!

von Alan D B G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente introductorio a las metrics

von Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

von Heidy A

Jan 21, 2019

Es un curso completo, con temas explicitos y ejemplos claros,

von Edgar M A F

Dec 30, 2018

I liked it

von Alessandra T

Dec 18, 2018

thank you!

von 邱荟璇

Jan 05, 2019

很好的一门课,对于没有专业基础的同学来说难度也合适!而且学到了很多实用的知识!

von Tom S

Jan 09, 2019

Great course with good balance of theory content and real world application

von Rodrigo P

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course, even better teacher. Greetings from Uruguay!

von William D

Jan 11, 2019

Super insightful!

von precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

von ALI A

Feb 14, 2019

I highly suggest everyone who is doing business course to try this course, very helpful!

von Sharon.Han

Feb 26, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

von Mihir M

Mar 02, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

von Nishant A

Mar 04, 2019

This course taught me a basic but very important thing about any business which we usually don't think about. It will help you to figure out what skill sets are required to get data related jobs in the market and then you can prepare yourself accordingly. I would strongly suggest this course to the freshers who are just beginning their corporate journey.

von Vaibhav T

Mar 05, 2019

Informative and a good head start for those venturing in this arena.