Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,625 Bewertungen
1,355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,318 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von QIEN Z

Sep 01, 2017

Thanks very much for providing such a good opportunity for us to learn and to think. I love the courses and Coursera.

von Vladislav D

Jul 24, 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

von Patrick M

Feb 18, 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

von German U

May 20, 2020

The professor does a great job of breaking down the course into simple yet informative terms. Definitely recommend!

von caihong

May 02, 2020

I have learned a lot about how to analyze a business case. Thank you professor Daniel for your excellent teaching !

von jhoselyn s j e

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course , I have learned a lot with this course

I am excited waiting for the next specialization course

von Syed M A

Sep 21, 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

von ASIF

Dec 15, 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

von Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

von Carlos V

May 14, 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

von JOSE M A A

Dec 27, 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

von Isabel F

Jun 17, 2020

i think there should be an opening about how this will tie into the rest of the course and how it will be used.

von Rafael A

Jan 17, 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

von Xu J

Aug 05, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

von Julia W

Sep 19, 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

von Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

von Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

von Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

von 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

von José F C A

Jun 23, 2020

Great explanation and order. The teacher is a complete master and makes every hard thing very understandable.

von Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

von Mireille G

Apr 30, 2020

Outstanding instructor and material. Professor Egger is highly effective at getting important points across.

von Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

von Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

von Lia P P

Jan 06, 2016

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!