Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,068 Bewertungen
1,662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,628 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Apostolis T

8. Jan. 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

von Linh C

3. Juni 2021

The course is very useful, concise and straight to the point. It sets out what you really need in the practical business environment.

von EKTA J

30. Apr. 2020

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!

von Uppugunduri P

17. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. It teaches how to identify, evaluate key business metrics to understand where the business stands on P&L continuum

von Chloe

21. Juni 2020

A good class to learn about the work scope of a business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, and senior software manager

von camila j

2. Mai 2020

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso. Creo que aprendí conceptos que me van a ayudar para poder seguir desarrollándome en esta área!

von Mamadou S

17. Feb. 2020

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst

von Chris L

4. Okt. 2017

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

von Suzanne R

12. Mai 2020

A great way to learn with the videos and pop up questions. I also think the peer reviewing makes you think a lot about the answers.

von stephane c

8. Juni 2020

Very good intro to the course with the thinking process around Business metrics, how to handle them and add value to the business.

von shivam

28. Apr. 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

von Judith v N

25. Juli 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

von Deleted A

22. Juni 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

von Piyush S

24. Apr. 2016

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

von Moscovciuc A

5. Nov. 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

von Ashwin R

5. Juli 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

von Rahul S

24. Jan. 2016

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

von Yassine T

14. Juli 2020

A very good course in which you learn the difference between business metrics, define them quickly and add valuable information.

von Tripper R

13. Okt. 2017

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

von Viktor

9. Juni 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

von Caroline N

19. Feb. 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

von Annabella R

26. Nov. 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

von Pamela M

26. Feb. 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

von Olya M

14. Dez. 2020

Great, thanks.

Very Informative for me as a person who has not the economic background. Week 4 - Perfect! and Mind - Shredded.

von Yihang X '

22. Juli 2020

nice and interesting courses. We can learn simple business analysis perspective. It is helpful for the future business project