Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,417 Bewertungen
1,086 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,050 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Andrew S

Nov 02, 2015

It's OK, I think there's a few areas that could use some more depth of explanation. As with a few coursera courses there seems to be an assumption that students know the material being discussed and so it isn't explained. Most of the time in this unit that isn't the case but it does occur a bit.

von Philip g

Feb 21, 2016

I found this course interesting, but a bit too simple.

From the answers of other students that I marked many are non-native speakers of English who hadn't really understood the questions.

von Steph L

May 02, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

von Akand D

Mar 14, 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

von Timiah B

Sep 16, 2016

This was a very basic foundation course on data careers and business metrics. Gives a lot of examples of companies and their varying levels of need for data employees. There is a short segment in here on Financial services which i found to be a bit misplaced, and I would have liked more detail on the business metrics side as well as on the financial services side (if it is indeed well placed and I just didn't catch the correlation).

von José M P Á

Apr 11, 2016

It's a great introductory course, although a bit superficial.

von Y. B

Feb 06, 2016

good, but no material and lack of structure

von Augusto C P

Feb 14, 2018

Although it was an introduction course, the fact that we did not touch a single data was really awkward for a business data analysis course. Nonetheless, I admit it help me a lot to clarify my ideas.

von Alfonso F

May 07, 2017

Very entry level course. Expected a deeper treatment of the subjet.

von ronald w b

Apr 11, 2016

Well done, but lite on content.

von Govind S

Mar 05, 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

von Adriano J d N

Feb 29, 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

von Luis d l R

May 04, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

von Michael B

Jul 07, 2019

I'd appreciate more meaningful practice and elaboration of the terms discussed. This material went by very quickly, without spending much time learning and processing vocabulary.

von aaron m

Jul 23, 2019

Great general overview on data analysis and common metrics used. However, there was a heavy emphasis on financials which becomes pretty technical and not explained clearly, so if you're not focused on financial data analysis I would pick another course.

von fozan t

Aug 15, 2019

The course is bit short only 3 weeks of material and ,I think the material is also kind of an overview of busines metrics but overall its okay it would be great if there are more lecture material and assignments to practice the material.

von Felix M

Sep 05, 2019

To be honest, this course does not really qualify anyone for a job with certain metrics as it only scratches the surface. Further, the combination of jobs related to data such as a data scientist and the presented metrics and tasks do not really correspond in my opinion.

von Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

R

von Nagraj N

Apr 16, 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

von Michael M

Nov 14, 2017

No content.

von Mark A

Mar 08, 2018

The description of the course/series does not adequately represent what is taught, more details up front about the material covered would have helped set expectations. The first course in the series focuses primarily on terminology, with little practical application. Almost all of the material was on finance & accounting.

von vadym h

Jun 24, 2016

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

von Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.

von Jussi N

Jan 09, 2017

Easy and pointless.

von Zuoren P

Jun 28, 2016

Can be packed into a two-week course.