Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,516 Bewertungen
1,104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,068 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

von Svetlana L

Jun 13, 2017

This is a very basic course, and too much time is spent on explaining basic business concepts. Videos could be much shorter with supplementary notes for those who are completely unfamiliar with business language.

von Karthik S

Dec 17, 2017

Good insights on some industries, but content overall lacks rigor.

von Arjan Z

Feb 12, 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

von luciana

Mar 08, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

von Roxana A

Jul 29, 2016

I thought that they could have gone more in depth in terms of metrics, how to calculate them, and use them in real life situations. The course seemed to focus too much on the type of companies that use data, as well as what type of jobs there are in this field. I didn't find it too relevant or helpful in terms of making me more productive at work.

von Joaquín R L

Dec 27, 2016

Good intro

von Christopher A

Oct 15, 2015

I found the lectures marginally useful. The instructor may know what he is talking about but takes a rather unstructured approach to articulating it. Having come from a business background and going into BI full-time, I was seeking novel ways to evaluate business performance. The glossary cheatsheets delivered on this best - but the videos I found to have simple, tired repeated perspective. It could be more useful if you have no business background whatsoever.

von Shady E A D

Feb 18, 2016

Great introduction to the Subject

von Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

von Alison T

Nov 20, 2015

The class is a pretty nice overview of metrics in general. it is more broad than it is deep, and sometimes the videos and explanations were not the most easily digested. While the content was helpful, this class could have been greatly improved if slides were provided instead of just a transcript. Finally, some of the explanations and definitions, though interesting, weren't often well tied together. The final assignment case study was definitely useful in thinking about several of the metrics covered over the four weeks.

von Ritwick S

Jun 27, 2017

this course is good for people with pure technical background who has little or no idea about business. For those who have been involved in business, there isn't much new. However the best part of the course was the clear definition of various job profiles and skill sets required for each profile. Thats the best takeaway. If you have good idea about business KPIs, then you can give this course a miss. Next courses are more techinical and will help people with business background

von Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

von Monica M

Mar 28, 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

von Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

The course was within expectations. No

von Daniel B

Jun 27, 2017

Too easy.

von Jimel B

Feb 22, 2017

Boring!

von Abhinav S

May 27, 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

von Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

von Job M

Oct 10, 2016

It's very general information. The explanation movies are great.

von Felix M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

von David G J

Aug 14, 2017

This course is beneficial to help learn and understand the basics of business metrics. It also helps gain an understanding of the types of roles that utilize and manage data within an organization (though the it roles and responsibilities within my own organization); it helps the learner get an idea of what role they would like to work towards for their career. The final assignment (case study) seemed simple when compared to everything that was discussed throughout the cour

von Marcos D B

Feb 20, 2017

Content was a bit shallower than expected.

von Jared A

Jul 24, 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

von lingle

May 05, 2017

videos can be more interactive with more information on the slides. feel that slides downloaded is not worth the time. I seem to see the professor on screen more then important information we need to take note of. Some modules need to go indepth explanation but does not, especially on