Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,132 Bewertungen
1,670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

1576 - 1600 von 1,637 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Marcos D B

20. Feb. 2017

Content was a bit shallower than expected.

von Eshank B

4. Sep. 2016

good but the tests can be better planned.

von Jason T

12. Juni 2017

The course was within expectations. No

von Pitch S

26. Okt. 2015

Comprehensive and general techique

von Shady D

18. Feb. 2016

Great introduction to the Subject

von ronald w b

11. Apr. 2016

Well done, but lite on content.

von ZUOQI X

29. Jan. 2022

for students enrolled in 2022.

von rajrajeshwar m

17. Juli 2021

Great Course and instructor

von Subhash

19. Apr. 2020

Feels somewhat Boring!!!!

von Robert N

23. Dez. 2015

Meh. It was just okay.

von Brunno C G

28. Dez. 2020

Basic but interesting

von khan

3. Okt. 2020

not of my interst

von Madhav K

28. Feb. 2020

content is less.

von Joaquín R L

27. Dez. 2016

Good intro

von Daniel B

27. Juni 2017

Too easy.

von Ximena G

22. Feb. 2017

Boring!

von Aaron M C

6. Dez. 2018

I

von Cyril M

22. Aug. 2020

Disappointed. At the end I don't feel especially more equipped to work on Busines metrics.

Unless it is in the finance domain or on specific revenue metrics from online shops or some more very specific domains. A deep dive into finance too. very interesting if you are interested in Stocks and finance (which is my case), but probably a little specific for the large audience of this course.

On Profitability metrics Muda's, lead time, process time. and other more general notions that could be applied more widely.

The end assignment is a good demonstration of what was the central topic and what was more "fillings" => focus on metrics how to apply them.

I've seen other courses from the same time that was much mor interesting.

von Elvin D

10. Mai 2020

The course touches to the points very broadly, and would probably be forgotten in a week after the completion. Main problem was that you find yourself jumping from topic to another and having basic knowledge of the subjects. I would expect to have narrow however deep understanding of the course.

The module would probably be nothing but a waste of time for someone who intends to grasp the idea of data management and metrics.

von Arun S

14. Mai 2020

I purchased the Excel to MySQL: Analytic Techniques for Business Specialization, to learn about data analytics, mainly to transition from Excel to SQL. However, I personally felt this particular course about Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies could have been condensed, as it did not have any learning related to data tools. Hopefully, my requirements are covered in the next 3 courses.

von Kaela W

7. Feb. 2016

Everything was either super basic or else more advanced but so niche that it doesn't really apply to everyone and we don't need to learn it in that depth. Would have liked to learn a lot more about how to determine what KPIs you should be measuring in different businesses, what kinds of metrics are important, etc. The very large majority of this course will never be applicable to me.

von Mark A

8. März 2018

The description of the course/series does not adequately represent what is taught, more details up front about the material covered would have helped set expectations. The first course in the series focuses primarily on terminology, with little practical application. Almost all of the material was on finance & accounting.

von Dona G

20. Jan. 2021

Finished first week of work. Not designed for people with business degree who are looking to expand technical data analysis skills. It goes over many fundamental concepts of Business Administration.

von Vikram R

9. März 2016

Found it boring and pretty irrelevant. I was hoping to lean more on metrics especially in the digital marketing section. Pretty let down and $79 waste

von Nagraj N

16. Apr. 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.