Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
stars
5,648 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,096 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Jorge D

Sep 29, 2015

This is probably the best coursera courrse I've ever taken for a few reasons. (1) I want to be a data scientist and he explains the best path to become one. (2) This is the most pragmatic online class I've taken since it focuses on what businesses do and what they really want. (3) Videos are short but very substantial.

In short, it's the course giving me the most applicable knowledge and skills to use in business.

von Kayundria H W

Dec 27, 2015

Straight to the point. Technical. Applicable knowledge usable Right Now, current information and illustrations. Understandable and comprehensible definitions, theories and case studies. Personable instructor, down to earth and practical teaching style. Hands-on teaching style with a sense of discourse. These two make a great team! I must travel to Duke to sit in on a class or two live.

*My Stamp of Approval.*

von Rosalyn U

Feb 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much that I am trying to save the transcript so I can read it when I can.

I love Dr. Egger's explanation as always and enthusiasm as well in teaching this course. I would like to complete the coursework if I can.

Please keep up the good work! I am not a student of Duke University but I felt being one because of this opportunity to study under Dr. Egger's wing. Thank you again.

von Snehal D

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent Course. I learned a lot about Business Metrics - Revenue, Profitability and Risk and enhanced my skills and thinking in this space working through examples. I really enjoyed different perspectives of many participants from all over the world. It was a true learning experience. I heartily enjoyed and highly recommend anyone interested in learning about business metrics.

von precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

von Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

von KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

von Shree J S

Oct 12, 2017

I've throughly enjoyed learning the fundamentals of business analytics. This course was such an eye opener for people like me who are from a different field of work. Just that the third week of the course - about the financials - could have been elaborated a bit more because, not every-one taking the course might be acquainted with finance terms.

von Dr S M

Oct 06, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications

von Tarun K

Sep 07, 2019

It was really helpful for finding my path on the journey of business data analyst. It really connects me with the business metric modals. The teaching methodology as well as the assignments are very effective. The instructors are also spot on! Just go on with this course. I looking to complete my next course in the path of this specialization.

von Riccardo M

Jan 14, 2018

It's a very helpful course, rich of crucial info about Business Metrics, the role of Business (Data) Analyst and with the most common metrics to consider above all others.

Provided digital blackboards video to help you understand the algebra behind the metrics and how to calculate them in autonomy.

I really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Egger!

von Junior L

Mar 25, 2018

This course has provided me a bird's-eye view of the business world. It enables me to take part to any debate about any kind of enterprises. Besides, it allows me to make better use of the data that I am asked to treat by giving me a better understanding about the impact and implication of each metric inside the company.

von Yichen W

Nov 23, 2015

This is the most informative class I have taken. Even in financial and accounting field for so long, I would say I have learned more from this one class than a whole semester of course work in school. Here, it really shows you the business application of the skills and that is truly powerful. I love it. Thank you.

von Abderrahim A

Nov 28, 2016

Very informative and must do the quizes and muster them to memorize most of the material. This will organize all the information that you use to have about the subject, and will also make you speak intelligently about all facets of the business analytics.

Great class and looking forward to the excel analysis one!

von 刘子田

Jul 12, 2019

The course really help to get people who would like to know the world of Data-Driven started on their trip to a business analyst ,business data analyst and even data scientist.The lectures are arranged in a step by step way for the participants to master the usage of metrics. At last,It's really a good course!

von 杨柳

Aug 30, 2017

It is indeed a useful course for non business student. The explanation of concepts by the professor is very clear. Most importantly, I got to know the different roles associated with business analytics in companies, which gave me an idea what I should learn and prepare to find a related job. Thanks a million!

von Frank B

Jun 07, 2018

Great introduction to overall business concepts and how you would apply data analytics in the real world. Disruptive (successful) business focus on data and are out competing those who don't. If you want to increase your value in the market place a focus on data is one way to get ahead of your competition.

von Uday P S

Dec 14, 2019

It is a primer for understanding what Business Analytics exactly is. It is a wonderfully paced and organised course and is designed for you, if you do not have any background knowledge of business analytics - just like me. I thank Daniel Egger and his team for wonderful lectures and well planned quizzes.

von Felix S

Nov 25, 2019

This course has the resource to give me well perspective on how to gather data on business analysis. However, there are still so much material given were not explained in detail on how does the formula came from. Well, I do think that it would take so much time and would not be efficient for the course

von Arlie R

Dec 13, 2016

The course really gives you a great introduction to business metrics. It builds on a foundation of examples an then shows us how to apply. The greatest takeaway is being able to differentiate the various types of metrics used today such as revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics.

von michael g

Mar 31, 2016

The course gave new insights into how name branddata-driven companies as they are called here operate and optimize their revenue.

I kind of expected this of companies like Amazon, but the revelation was how even brick and mortar companies need to be data-driven in order to survive.

von Jared V

Dec 07, 2015

I loved how the instructor not only taught the content of the course, but also took time to articulate the specific career application of the material being learned, giving an overview of the various positions within the field. It gave me motivation and a target at which I can aim.

von Saurabh S

Feb 20, 2017

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.

von Dao T H

Oct 21, 2018

An useful course for beginner level in Business Analytics. It aims to provide the method to the first step: ask the right question, find the right problem by creating and understanding business metrics. It is the foundation for next courses, which focus more on tools in BA.

von Ifraz P

Aug 11, 2017

First week course on business matric was really help full, only i found challenges in reading contents and i have request to use simple works to understand better, since may people who attend the course they should not face difficult to understand the meaning or explanation