Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,354 Bewertungen
1,068 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,033 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Mihir M

Mar 02, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

von Laxman R P

Jan 29, 2019

Nicely designed and explained course

von Walter v d V

Feb 07, 2019

Great way of learning. Practical, clear, compact, interesting!

von Ladan F

Jan 27, 2019

An eye opener course!

von Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

von precious a

Feb 11, 2019

The classes were easily understandable and the videos were very explanatory. I learned a lot of concepts that I applied immediately. One of which was negative float, and it helped me make a very vital business decision last month. I did have a little difficulty with the last lesson on the stock market, but rewatching the videos and googling a bit helped solve those issues.

von Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

von Alfredo S

Mar 31, 2019

Excelente, muchas gracias al profesor Egger y el resto del equipo!

von KAPURIA D

Apr 10, 2019

This course is best for primary understanding of Business Metrics. Helped me to gain knowledge regarding Traditional and Dynamic Metrics. This course also provides details about Financial Services Metrics and calculation required for money management. One should take this course to understand the foundation of the Business Metrics used for Data Analysis.

von Nishant A

Mar 04, 2019

This course taught me a basic but very important thing about any business which we usually don't think about. It will help you to figure out what skill sets are required to get data related jobs in the market and then you can prepare yourself accordingly. I would strongly suggest this course to the freshers who are just beginning their corporate journey.

von Yogesh B C A S

Mar 06, 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

von Vaibhav T

Mar 05, 2019

Informative and a good head start for those venturing in this arena.

von Heidy A

Jan 21, 2019

Es un curso completo, con temas explicitos y ejemplos claros,

von ALI A

Feb 14, 2019

I highly suggest everyone who is doing business course to try this course, very helpful!

von Sharon.Han

Feb 26, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

von aqib j

Jul 11, 2018

Great material and awesome learning experience

von 李苑

Jul 10, 2018

very useful

von Markus R

Jul 13, 2018

Hands-on and a good mix between theory and practice. Thank you very much for the course!

von Luis G

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent videos. Maybe, in the future

von MESSAI M

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content, I highly recommend it.

von Paulo d A O

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to Data Analysis and new Knowledge.

von 朱行舟

Aug 27, 2018

我觉得这门课很棒!!!

von Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

von Connie S

Aug 28, 2018

Great overview course to explain data science careers and confirm my interest in the subject.

von Olena A

Aug 15, 2018

Очень понятно и доступно.