Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,361 Bewertungen
1,069 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,034 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

von ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

von Phuong N H

Aug 23, 2018

very practical course!!

von Cecil W

Sep 05, 2018

Great course. Would highly recommend this class to those looking to get a better understanding of what business analysts do.

von WANG M J

Sep 06, 2018

It's very insightful and helpful for those who have no prior academic background in management.

von Paulo d A O

Aug 26, 2018

Great introduction to Data Analysis and new Knowledge.

von 朱行舟

Aug 27, 2018

我觉得这门课很棒!!!

von Matthias J T J

Oct 09, 2018

First course I have taken but wont be the last!

von Gustavo P

Oct 14, 2018

A master piece of comprehensive and brilliant summary of the subject

von Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

von LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

von Christopher M

Oct 19, 2018

This course one of the best on the entire platform, the Lecturer EISH!! man you are a beast u killed this course, you know your stuff and would have loved to have a one on one chat with you because you are out of this world Egger I salute you.

von Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

von Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

von Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

von MESSAI M

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content, I highly recommend it.

von HE L

Sep 18, 2018

Very intuitive way to teach key components you need to know

von luis d

Sep 18, 2018

Excelent.

von Luis G

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent videos. Maybe, in the future

von John P S

Oct 01, 2018

Can be a lot of information to absorb sometimes, but the foundation is strong and thorough.

von Zhao M

Oct 03, 2018

This course is very helpful for people who want to know more about the jobs related to data analysis. It gives me a general idea about what the main responsibilities of a data analyst and a data scientist is. It also offers me the very fundamental and key element on how to start the data analysis to improve business process in a company. Thank you for designing this course!

von sadier v m

Oct 04, 2018

Starting this path in this specialization and everything I could learn in this first course, encourages me to continue believing that the dream is possible, independent of any kind of adversity that I thought I had before. The content was extremely enriching, of course, and Professor Daniel Egger simply exscelente. In advance thousand congratulations and please follow us giving us dreamers the opportunity to continue making our goals and dreams a reality.

von Sana U

Oct 04, 2018

Great course. It helped me in understanding the basics of business metrics.

von joestone

Oct 08, 2018

good

von Hoddy M

Oct 22, 2015

great course, had great examples lots of good material