Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,818 Bewertungen
1,175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 1,140 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Андрей З

Aug 27, 2017

Great

von Marica C

Dec 08, 2015

Great

von Neehit V

Mar 13, 2020

Good

von joestone

Oct 08, 2018

good

von Yuying L

Feb 25, 2018

Good

von Yan W

Sep 19, 2017

good

von David A R B

Aug 16, 2017

cool

von Bharath M

May 05, 2017

good

von RUOXI L

Jan 04, 2020

!!!

von Sung H M

Nov 21, 2018

V

von Claudia M

Aug 18, 2018

V

von Michal K

Sep 24, 2017

W

von Shunwen W

Jul 25, 2017

l

von Florian H

Apr 25, 2017

g

von Tim R H

Apr 22, 2017

G

von Fay F

Mar 07, 2017

G

von Daniel M

Feb 11, 2017

e

von Alexandru-Stefan S

Oct 21, 2016

V

von Shah C

Jun 14, 2016

T

von sharat c s p c

Feb 16, 2016

v

von Derek O

Sep 01, 2017

This course was a very informative base for the specialization. I enjoyed the videos, but I wish there was a little more hands-on work to put my new knowledge to the test. The multiple choice quizzes were fine, but my learning style is much better served when I have to apply my knowledge in a real-life scenario. All that aside, I was very excited to learn about the different career paths in the field of data analytics and I feel motivated to continue my learning through the specialization and other courses to consider pursuing a career as a data scientist.

von Jonathan G

Jan 04, 2016

This is a very quick and effective class to teach you the language and concepts within business metrics. You will also hear descriptions of data-related jobs - what are the roles and differences in skills applied - and these jobs are fairly universal across all industries. The portion of this course that could be better is when the professor throws a bunch of math into the content. It is basically irrelevant to this course, and in and of itself it is so rushed and introduced so out of context that it is very confusing.

von Edgar G S

Mar 22, 2019

Very good introductory course to KPIs (metrics), big data, data analysis and its job roles

There should be a proposed solution for the final peer assignment, that is unlocked after the learner completes the final assignment, maybe a little Excel file with numbers could help to make it better

Some little errors on the videos and subtitles, the resource PDFs should be packed in one file of Course Slides / Notes

The Glossary offered in different perspectives is a good idea

von Ha P T

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great on introducing the basic of business metrics that apply for business. But I think this fundamental knowledge is not quite enough to help me identify real-world business problems and provide solutions with detail analysis on my own. It would be much better if the course dives deeper in the business side with a real challenge project. To be honest, I also like Duke University and I'm grateful for the team's hard work.

von Qingdi Z

Mar 07, 2020

I think the course is useful in evaluating the organization's metrics, the instructor also introduced the trend and different roles in modern and big data company. But this course doesn't involve any excel or SQL function, so I marked it as 3 stars mainly because I would like to study some technical skill from the course. But anyway, this is a course worth to learn, especially for the big picture of the business metrics for data.