Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,417 Bewertungen
1,086 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,050 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Pham T G

Dec 27, 2015

Very useful knowledge and relevant examples are provided.

von Yemu M

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

von Breanna B

Dec 01, 2015

I enjoyed this course because it opened up a nice array of new concepts in a clear and understandable way. It's always refreshing to find a well-planned course on Coursera.

This is not to say that the course couldn't use a little bit of tweaking though. There are still a few areas where things could be made clearer.

von Wayne S

Dec 07, 2015

This course starts off slow and gradually goes very deep into business metrics which provides a valuable view-point on the topic.

von Alessandro G

Oct 23, 2015

Very interesting introduction to the business intelligence, totally recommended.

von Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good mix between theory and practice.

von jingjing L

Jun 28, 2016

as a science student, I think the course is easy to learn. It provides a lot of concepts which I can only remember a little though I understand their meanings.

von Daniel R C

Nov 23, 2015

It's a fine course that doesn't go into too much depth. A goof overview of business metrics.

von Dimitrios V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

von carl n

Aug 10, 2016

The metrics introduce is broad, but it helps you with the idea of how businesses function in this modern world. We were also introduced to theoretical business for which an attention to business metrics is important. It is good for those who have a technical quantitative background, but no business background.

von Tang J

Jan 06, 2016

Overall good introduction to business concepts.

von Azar M

Sep 29, 2015

Great course! But they don't provide weekly summary of content despite number of people have already requested this :)

Would definitely suggest!

von Liwei Y

Dec 05, 2015

Generally, a very great introduction for business analytic. However, for non-business major or new to business world, this course can be overwhelming because of its frequent usage of business terms. I will recommend you to take basic accounting and basic operation class before taking this one.

von Ariana M

Nov 22, 2017

This is definitely an introductory, high-level course. Even so, it covers a number of key foundational concepts used in performing business analyses. I particularly liked the fourth week final assignment which validates how well one understands and can apply the concepts taught during the course.

von Arvind R

Dec 11, 2015

Great to learn about cash flow, both positive and negative. Makes sense, a course for the real world.

von Nishant K

Sep 26, 2017

Apt, crisp, concise

von Justin M

Oct 31, 2015

Lots of great technical information that was accessible for me, a chemist, to understand and integrate. My main complaint is with the presentation. The speaker was so slow that I had to run all videos at 150% speed to keep from falling asleep. Though, since that was possible, it turns out his slow speaking wasn't really an inconvenience.

von Sabarinathan S

Feb 06, 2018

Provides clear information on the data, handled in every part of business and provides clear insights on the financial terminologies that is used

von Mukul T

Feb 05, 2018

A well structured course, delivered in an easy-to-understand manner.

von Kartik S

Feb 18, 2016

Wonderful course for a starter. However, there were (although very few) points where a more structured approach could have helped making things easier to understand.

But a very helpful course to understand the landscape of the Business Metrics and their application to real-life business problems.

von Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

von Huang S

Dec 02, 2015

Very good course

von Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

von Aazir M

Dec 03, 2017

Great course content, but could be improved by having more assignment and opportunities to test and share learning among peers.

von Shirley C

Jun 14, 2018

The teaching is quite clear and basic. I recommend this course to anyone who didn't have any previous experience in business and analytics. If you've already attended business school or had finance foundations, this course could still be useful but you can skip some videos.