Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,802 Bewertungen
1,170 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,136 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Kevin S

Apr 29, 2018

This course was insightful but rather introductory. The amount of work demanded from the student(s) was much lower than my expectation. This was my first coursera course however.

von Olena P

Mar 20, 2017

It was new and good expirience for me. However, I expect to see more alculations and practical tasks. To calculate smthn, to make some conclusion from it. To analize results.

von Will S

Nov 23, 2015

Helpful course with strong instruction but limited practical application versus other similar courses focused on more topical application of specific tools and functions.

von SHAKIL A

Nov 30, 2019

It was an informative fundamental course that is best for basic learners. Some easier real-life case studies should add in this course.

Thank You, Sir, for this learning.

von Hugo B

Feb 21, 2017

Interesting course but I would have appreciated some exercises with more data to analyse (maybe more practical case). I don't understand the correlation with Aribnb ...

von Bader A A

Sep 23, 2019

the lectures was so clear and cover core points behind amazing noise isolation .. for me i've began to like duke courses if it will keep the same quality as this one..

von Alvaro O

Apr 22, 2019

Great course overall. Week 3 is a bit harder than the other 2, and the contents are introduced without much detail, in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this course.

von Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

von Diana D R

Apr 02, 2018

Very nice course. Las part about financial services was a bit confusing , maybe some more detailed slides would help to understand how different ratio are calculated.

von Dimitrios V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

von Brian R

Dec 22, 2015

Good overview into Business Metrics. Had some focus on stock/financial terms which weren't applicable to what I was interested in. Overall a valuable course however.

von hongyi l

Apr 07, 2018

This is a great course to help student who is not in business field to have a general picture of the metrics that involved in business, revenue, profit, and risk.

von Kianna

Aug 03, 2017

Great and easy way to know about business metrics, but I feel like it is just a light taste about business metrics for data driven companies, no deep going-through.

von jingjing L

Jun 28, 2016

as a science student, I think the course is easy to learn. It provides a lot of concepts which I can only remember a little though I understand their meanings.

von veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

von Sreedharrao V R

Jan 08, 2018

It gives general idea about different metrics , Every organization uses these things differently .There is no fixed standard way these are supposed to be .

von Yemu M

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

von Mariia N

Feb 28, 2019

It is quite great for beginners, though the final task being graded by as clueless newbies as me, may not be very good. The lectures are good Thank you.

von Paul J L J

Aug 13, 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.

von David V

Mar 12, 2017

Good course however the test have difficult questions since are open to different points of views or judgements so it is hard to get the right answer.

von Marcel W

Nov 22, 2015

Great presentation, interesting material. Both fun and enlightening, but there were a few rough edges that could be polished up. Strongly recommend!

von Sabarinathan S

Feb 06, 2018

Provides clear information on the data, handled in every part of business and provides clear insights on the financial terminologies that is used

von Libraflora

Oct 26, 2016

I think you should have the basic English skill to join this course.From this course,you can learn how to distinguish different business metrics.

von Daisy C

Oct 15, 2019

Very inspiring content, though I found the financial analysis part is rather heavy and boring (Maybe because I am not so interested in finance).

von arafat i

Jan 05, 2018

It is great but please let the auditors do the tests :( we can learn but as we cant give the exams we cant keep track of what we are learning :(