Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,417 Bewertungen
1,086 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,050 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Manuel A M O

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

von Fabio L M H

Dec 29, 2015

Great course!

von Will S

Nov 23, 2015

Helpful course with strong instruction but limited practical application versus other similar courses focused on more topical application of specific tools and functions.

von Cynthia N

Feb 07, 2016

Great class and great intro to get excited about data analysis! Very good class for people with any background.

von Eugene T

Nov 23, 2015

It's a great course that gives a brief business perspective to the metrics involved in companies. However, content in this module can be heavier to give it a more in depth view by the introduction of more terminologies and examples.

von Gabriel B

Sep 18, 2017

Great course to understand the use of this subject for business improvements!

von Kartik S

Feb 18, 2016

Wonderful course for a starter. However, there were (although very few) points where a more structured approach could have helped making things easier to understand.

But a very helpful course to understand the landscape of the Business Metrics and their application to real-life business problems.

von Karen H

Jan 22, 2016

Good introductory material. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because most of the material was not directly relevant to my business world (pharmaceutical development).

Anyone working in a financial environment or in web-based marketing will learn from the business metric examples given.

The investment portfolio metrics are useful for anyone who has personal investments, even if you are not involved in finance professionally.

von lemonlily

May 21, 2017

I enjoyed the courses while I was studying. The issue is I don't remember much after one year.......

von Test C

May 18, 2016

This is a great course.

von Dana T

Feb 13, 2016

Clear to have basic knowledge to know more about data analyst.

von FONG H F

Dec 08, 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.

von Autumn R G

Jan 18, 2016

This is a great course, and a wonderful introduction to the world of Business Metrics. I did wish it was more data driven (in that I really thought there would be more Excel work), but I'm glad that I took this course because despite the lack of data in numbers it has set me up to do well in the rest of this specialization.

von Joanna

May 28, 2017

good overall information on what business metrics is and why it is important to learn it!

von Dhananjay P

Mar 15, 2016

Good thought provoking class. A good foundation class to take before taking the MySQL or Tableau or Excel stats classes.

von Jinmo C

Nov 12, 2017

good course for business. Fascinating.

von Brian R

Dec 22, 2015

Good overview into Business Metrics. Had some focus on stock/financial terms which weren't applicable to what I was interested in. Overall a valuable course however.

von Mawusime A

Mar 08, 2016

Very informative

von Tyler J C

Mar 03, 2016

This is a great course. Very helpful in understanding Business Metrics better and at helping create a foundation in big business and data. Some of the videos around the specific numbers were a little vague on what was an example and what was an actual metric. All things considered, still well worth the time, money and effort! :)

von Juan C P B

Jan 31, 2016

I really enjoy this course. It has a lot of information!

von Rajkumar A

Jan 05, 2017

The course is good way to start the Data Analytics. Everyone before venturing into Data Analytics with lot off doubts should attend this course and it will clear the doubts.

The teaching team should provide some downloadable slides of the text shown during the presentations. Coursera can recommend for slides similar to slides in Entrepreneurship Course provided by Wharton Online.

von Aazir M

Dec 03, 2017

Great course content, but could be improved by having more assignment and opportunities to test and share learning among peers.

von Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

von Max D

Oct 11, 2015

Muy bueno.

von Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.