Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,421 Bewertungen
1,087 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,051 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

von Huang S

Dec 02, 2015

Very good course

von Katheryne M

Jun 20, 2017

Short Course with lots of information. All information was explained well, and with much detail for us to look back on in later courses to achieve the accomplishment, that we are working towards in these courses.

von Yiwei Z

Jan 11, 2016

Good introduction to business metrics, but not enough practical stuff.

von Yemu M

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

von Breanna B

Dec 01, 2015

I enjoyed this course because it opened up a nice array of new concepts in a clear and understandable way. It's always refreshing to find a well-planned course on Coursera.

This is not to say that the course couldn't use a little bit of tweaking though. There are still a few areas where things could be made clearer.

von Wayne S

Dec 07, 2015

This course starts off slow and gradually goes very deep into business metrics which provides a valuable view-point on the topic.

von Marcel W

Nov 22, 2015

Great presentation, interesting material. Both fun and enlightening, but there were a few rough edges that could be polished up. Strongly recommend!

von Ariana M

Nov 22, 2017

This is definitely an introductory, high-level course. Even so, it covers a number of key foundational concepts used in performing business analyses. I particularly liked the fourth week final assignment which validates how well one understands and can apply the concepts taught during the course.

von Paul J L J

Aug 13, 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.

von Jack R

May 28, 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

von Aqsa K

Dec 07, 2015

The course covers the basics with an in depth analysis to introduce you to the world of business metrics. Learned a lot.

von PRABHAT K

Nov 17, 2017

Very Good. A case study illustration would be better

von Drozhnikov A

Sep 24, 2015

Pretty good course. Good professional speaker. But to common ,aterials.

von zhang y

Nov 01, 2015

Not so technical in these business metrics, a bit unclear in defining all of these metrics. However, give me a very good mindset about how data analyst looks like and what skills do the position require. I am really looking forward to the rest of courses from this combo.

von Abhishek P

Aug 08, 2017

It was informative

von Liwei Y

Dec 05, 2015

Generally, a very great introduction for business analytic. However, for non-business major or new to business world, this course can be overwhelming because of its frequent usage of business terms. I will recommend you to take basic accounting and basic operation class before taking this one.

von Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

von Stephen S

Jan 23, 2017

Overall I feel the course provided sufficient material to understand the concepts and terminology. For some of the data analysis terms, I feel that practice problems and step by step guides should be provided.

von Eamonn F

Mar 21, 2016

a very good course.

i would like more questions in each video though - and more problems to solve too.

but great overall

von Jesse A

Jun 06, 2017

Good overview of many relevant business metrics - you can only cram so much into four weeks, and Duke/Eggers does a good job of addressing many different fields and their relevant metrics in that time.

von supreet k

Feb 25, 2017

I love Dr. Egger's way of teaching, however the videos could use some updates. There are errors that were pointed out 5 years ago on the message board, but they have still not been corrected.

von B-Rad v B

Mar 21, 2017

Peer Reviewers seem too keen to take marks off or dont bother reading the assignment

von Pengtao L

Mar 24, 2016

Very good intro class to Business analytics. Wish there are more content to learn.

von Hugo B

Feb 21, 2017

Interesting course but I would have appreciated some exercises with more data to analyse (maybe more practical case). I don't understand the correlation with Aribnb ...