Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,408 Bewertungen
1,084 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,049 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von 郎雨

Oct 13, 2018

Basic framework is clear and useful. But more details will be helpful.

von Yongli C

Oct 02, 2018

A very helpful introduction to the common metrics used in business!

von Sagar S

Sep 06, 2018

Comprehensive and conscise course for anyone who aim their careers for techno-mangament roles.

von Carlos R P

Aug 08, 2018

A great introduction! However, the assignments/quizzes are a bit basic and could be more challenging.

von Sai K

Jul 27, 2018

Very well explained course with lots of examples to understand case in point.

von Chris W

May 07, 2019

Good course, there have been some changes in the "market" and a few quick updates would be ideal. I do not see where the value is in learning investors and their math, not used in the final projects and not truly relevant to this general course, unless you are a finance, MBA or other such major or looking to take courses with this content.

von Alvaro O

Apr 22, 2019

Great course overall. Week 3 is a bit harder than the other 2, and the contents are introduced without much detail, in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this course.

von Nhan T N

Apr 23, 2019

This course providing you big picture of business metrics. The content is relevant for beginning level. However, I learnt more essential business analysis knowledge. Thanks for the course!

von KRUTI S

May 08, 2019

Its a decent course.

von Hayder

May 09, 2019

Very good course with details explanation

von Abhay A

Apr 26, 2019

Course was explained very well but I didn't get the point of including investment lectures with business metrics.

von Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

von Jonathan

Jun 11, 2019

Solid material, but not extremely challenging. Hoping for deeper dive into Excel, SQL and Tableau!

von Srinivasan K

Jun 14, 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

von AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

von Napongsathorn M

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course!! Precise and easy to follow.

von Gytis G

Jun 28, 2019

Great course! I found some interesting information! Recommend!

von Elizabeth A L

Jun 29, 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

von veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

von DHIRENDRA K B

Aug 28, 2019

I want to complete my assignments as i was not well so i have not completed the assignments , Please give me time to complete the assignments .

von Anastasia B

Jan 10, 2019

The course structure and content is not exactly logically organised. At some moment, you get a question in your head, like, why all of a sudden they are talking about this or that? why would I need this information, if I don't plan to work in that area? Overall, seems like a collection of modules cut from the full run academic studies and tossed together in one pot.

von asem a

Jan 28, 2019

First 2 weeks of the course are good and easy to understand, on the other hand , the last week was extremely difficult, full of concepts that are not easy to follow and contain a lot of financial terms

von Kay S L

Jan 29, 2019

The examples from Amazon and Google were great, but the rest of the materials were quite mainstream, eg. cash flow, inventory. Also too much focus on the roles and marketplace.

von Aaron M C

Dec 06, 2018

I

von Ahmed T E

Oct 05, 2018

It's great in general. It tries to give the student a general rapid knowledge which is great but hard to grasp sometimes and confusing another times especially for those like me with no previous background getting exposed to equations, definitions and business terminology. the routine lecture way and low visual or interactive learning added to the problem..