Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,421 Bewertungen
1,087 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 1,051 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Aaron M C

Dec 06, 2018

I

von Ahmed T E

Oct 05, 2018

It's great in general. It tries to give the student a general rapid knowledge which is great but hard to grasp sometimes and confusing another times especially for those like me with no previous background getting exposed to equations, definitions and business terminology. the routine lecture way and low visual or interactive learning added to the problem..

von Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

von Svetlana L

Jun 13, 2017

This is a very basic course, and too much time is spent on explaining basic business concepts. Videos could be much shorter with supplementary notes for those who are completely unfamiliar with business language.

von Karthik S

Dec 17, 2017

Good insights on some industries, but content overall lacks rigor.

von Joaquín R L

Dec 27, 2016

Good intro

von luciana

Mar 08, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

von Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

von Luis A P

Jan 22, 2018

Its to simple, it coul be more practical. And get in to the business metrics that are truly usefull for enterprises, instead is a review of what are the things that do the people in business data.

von Bradley V

Apr 02, 2018

Would have given it four stars if it weren't for issues experienced with broken glossary links, course info errors and the lack of scope definition with the final peer review assignment.

von Monique P

Aug 11, 2016

Pretty good overview for simple business metrics definitions and basic level analysis. It is a good refresher for those with an analytics background, but also puts things in a perspective from a business setting which is good for when you are working in the field.

von eshank

Sep 04, 2016

good but the tests can be better planned.

von Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

von Job M

Oct 10, 2016

It's very general information. The explanation movies are great.

von Felix M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

von Grant V

Mar 03, 2017

This was a good introductory course, with some very informative video and instruction. I only give it 3 stars because I felt it really lacked interactivity. Although quizzes were required throughout, I felt too much of the class was simply sitting back and watching lectures.

von Jimel B

Feb 22, 2017

Boring!

von lingle

May 05, 2017

videos can be more interactive with more information on the slides. feel that slides downloaded is not worth the time. I seem to see the professor on screen more then important information we need to take note of. Some modules need to go indepth explanation but does not, especially on

von Marcos D B

Feb 20, 2017

Content was a bit shallower than expected.

von Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

The course was within expectations. No

von Daniel B

Jun 27, 2017

Too easy.

von Abhinav S

May 27, 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

von Dheeraj H

Apr 04, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

von LeRoux T

Feb 10, 2018

A good solid introduction to metrics that I believe will form the basis of the following courses in the specialization. The content jumps around a little bit in week 3 with some technical info that seemed out of place (hedging, stock calcs etc) but otherwise the content was useful and appropriate for the level intended.

von Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.