Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
5,340 Bewertungen
1,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 1,030 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

von Radha

Jan 28, 2016

I learnt a lot of new things..thank you!!

von Dapo I

Aug 21, 2017

It's been an excellent course set at great pace and in-depth studies of a wide breadth of coverage area. Though it is broad and deep, it doesn't immediately feel like it. The videos, which are just the right duration before it gets too heavy or too long, are concise and easy to understand.

I particularly like the quizzes embedded in the videos which critically integrate learning and recall into the study process. On the whole, a well put together course and rich learning experience!

von Kendrick

Oct 18, 2016

Worked for me ... If you're into this sort of thing...

von Jeffrey C

Oct 19, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

von Jose F C G

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Muzaffar K

Nov 10, 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

von Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

von Xiting Z

Nov 29, 2016

this course is very useful

von Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Another helpful overview, now what Companies do about KPI makes sense to me.

von Annabella R

Nov 27, 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

von Mike A

Dec 08, 2015

Great class. I'm very happy with my choice for a Specialization to take at Coursera. The instructor is not only very knowledgeable, but also explain some very complicated processes in a way that helps in the understanding of the topic.

von Stepan V

Nov 03, 2015

i mean wow..

von Nguyen T N M

Dec 29, 2015

It's great to have the chance to learn this course.

von Labros V

Jul 25, 2017

Very good professor with in dept knowledge of the subject and the necessary skills to teach it.

von Pamela M

Feb 26, 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

von Vitor F d P

Dec 12, 2016

Great course! Everyone should try.

von Sherene E

Feb 06, 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

von Amar R

Oct 16, 2017

Very important discussion about business metrics and their usage.

von Prasoon V

Oct 14, 2015

Loved the course :)

von samarprit c

Jun 17, 2016

very good course introducing fundamental metrics for introductory learners like me

von Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

von Robert C

Apr 27, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course, its focus on method and real-world problems / issues. The quality of the instruction, including the technical, graphic support was high and always in evidence. The instructor's humor also came through, as well as his upward potential as a dancer. Thanks for the kind introduction to the subject matter; I intend to follow through with the next courses to achieve the Specialization via Coursera. Best from Munich

von Gemmy c

Dec 29, 2017

Great learning and practical case study.

von Diana M J

Oct 30, 2015

The concepts that I learnt are very useful and interesting.