Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,693 Bewertungen
1,368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,334 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Ran T

Dec 19, 2017

This course gives a wide introduction of business metrics, many concepts are involved, among which some concepts and terminology should be further explained or be self-studied with given materials.

von Marc D

Feb 03, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

von Andrew R

Jun 16, 2020

A great course! Only lacking in the area of hands on material. I would have benefitted from working with excel more with examples of case study data, and a more in depth introduction into SQL.

von Agata S

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the course. I give 4 stars because as I noticed some of the course content wasn't updated even if almost one year ago people issued that some calculations given by professor are wrong.

von supreet k

Feb 25, 2017

I love Dr. Egger's way of teaching, however the videos could use some updates. There are errors that were pointed out 5 years ago on the message board, but they have still not been corrected.

von meiliu

Apr 16, 2018

this course provided basic knowledge of some business concepts, like revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics. It's good for beginners to start to learn the business analysis.

von Nhan T N

Apr 23, 2019

This course providing you big picture of business metrics. The content is relevant for beginning level. However, I learnt more essential business analysis knowledge. Thanks for the course!

von Wei C

Oct 25, 2015

This entry-level course provides a general understanding of data related job positions, companies, and industries. The difficulty of the course is suitable for those new to the data world.

von Matthew M

Jul 10, 2018

Course is a good, basic starting point to began thinking about why analytics are important. Would only recommend to undergrad students or grad students without a background in business.

von Yash P

Jun 12, 2020

This course is best fit for students who wants do start their career in data analysis this course will give a brief understanding of all the jobs and skills required in a real world.

von Steve W

Apr 23, 2020

Very good and clear teaching videos. Experienced some cut and paste answers that were practically identical including mistakes when reviewing submitted assignments for peer review.

von Gary L M

Dec 09, 2019

While I learned an awful lot in the short time and after review of the materials, I was still a little tentative about some items such as which metrics were traditional vs dynamic.

von Wilfredo C

Feb 02, 2019

Very precise, solid and well explained. It refreshes and builds confidence on your knowledge. I do not work in a digital company, but all the concepts apply as well for any field.

von Kevin S

Apr 29, 2018

This course was insightful but rather introductory. The amount of work demanded from the student(s) was much lower than my expectation. This was my first coursera course however.

von Olena P

Mar 20, 2017

It was new and good expirience for me. However, I expect to see more alculations and practical tasks. To calculate smthn, to make some conclusion from it. To analize results.

von Will S

Nov 23, 2015

Helpful course with strong instruction but limited practical application versus other similar courses focused on more topical application of specific tools and functions.

von SHAKIL A

Nov 30, 2019

It was an informative fundamental course that is best for basic learners. Some easier real-life case studies should add in this course.

Thank You, Sir, for this learning.

von Hugo B

Feb 21, 2017

Interesting course but I would have appreciated some exercises with more data to analyse (maybe more practical case). I don't understand the correlation with Aribnb ...

von Sanuj P

May 14, 2020

The course was very relevant and is a great start for entrepreneurs. The sessions were interactive with a lot of examples, case studies, quizzes supporting the theory.

von Bader A A

Sep 23, 2019

the lectures was so clear and cover core points behind amazing noise isolation .. for me i've began to like duke courses if it will keep the same quality as this one..

von Alvaro O

Apr 22, 2019

Great course overall. Week 3 is a bit harder than the other 2, and the contents are introduced without much detail, in my opinion. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this course.

von Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

von Diana D R

Apr 02, 2018

Very nice course. Las part about financial services was a bit confusing , maybe some more detailed slides would help to understand how different ratio are calculated.

von Dimitrios V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.