Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,460 Bewertungen
1,094 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,059 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Shady E A D

Feb 18, 2016

Great introduction to the Subject

von Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

von Alison T

Nov 20, 2015

The class is a pretty nice overview of metrics in general. it is more broad than it is deep, and sometimes the videos and explanations were not the most easily digested. While the content was helpful, this class could have been greatly improved if slides were provided instead of just a transcript. Finally, some of the explanations and definitions, though interesting, weren't often well tied together. The final assignment case study was definitely useful in thinking about several of the metrics covered over the four weeks.

von Ritwick S

Jun 27, 2017

this course is good for people with pure technical background who has little or no idea about business. For those who have been involved in business, there isn't much new. However the best part of the course was the clear definition of various job profiles and skill sets required for each profile. Thats the best takeaway. If you have good idea about business KPIs, then you can give this course a miss. Next courses are more techinical and will help people with business background

von Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

von Monica M

Mar 28, 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

von Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

The course was within expectations. No

von Daniel B

Jun 27, 2017

Too easy.

von Jimel B

Feb 22, 2017

Boring!

von Abhinav S

May 27, 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

von Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

von Job M

Oct 10, 2016

It's very general information. The explanation movies are great.

von Felix M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

von David G J

Aug 14, 2017

This course is beneficial to help learn and understand the basics of business metrics. It also helps gain an understanding of the types of roles that utilize and manage data within an organization (though the it roles and responsibilities within my own organization); it helps the learner get an idea of what role they would like to work towards for their career. The final assignment (case study) seemed simple when compared to everything that was discussed throughout the cour

von Marcos D B

Feb 20, 2017

Content was a bit shallower than expected.

von Jared A

Jul 24, 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

von lingle

May 05, 2017

videos can be more interactive with more information on the slides. feel that slides downloaded is not worth the time. I seem to see the professor on screen more then important information we need to take note of. Some modules need to go indepth explanation but does not, especially on

von Grant V

Mar 03, 2017

This was a good introductory course, with some very informative video and instruction. I only give it 3 stars because I felt it really lacked interactivity. Although quizzes were required throughout, I felt too much of the class was simply sitting back and watching lectures.

von Dheeraj H

Apr 04, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

von LeRoux T

Feb 10, 2018

A good solid introduction to metrics that I believe will form the basis of the following courses in the specialization. The content jumps around a little bit in week 3 with some technical info that seemed out of place (hedging, stock calcs etc) but otherwise the content was useful and appropriate for the level intended.

von Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.

von Vatsal G

Jul 07, 2018

A good course for those looking to get an introduction to the world of Business Analytics. However, many concepts, specially in the Financial Metrics section were poorly explained or completely skipped under the assumption that the student would be familiar with them. Explaining them or providing reference material for them could have saved invaluable time of the student which was spent on trying to scour through the discussion forums, then reading about them online, and then trying to relate and match what they read with what was being spoken about in the videos.

von Michael B

Jul 07, 2019

I'd appreciate more meaningful practice and elaboration of the terms discussed. This material went by very quickly, without spending much time learning and processing vocabulary.

von aaron m

Jul 23, 2019

Great general overview on data analysis and common metrics used. However, there was a heavy emphasis on financials which becomes pretty technical and not explained clearly, so if you're not focused on financial data analysis I would pick another course.

von fozan t

Aug 15, 2019

The course is bit short only 3 weeks of material and ,I think the material is also kind of an overview of busines metrics but overall its okay it would be great if there are more lecture material and assignments to practice the material.