Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,354 Bewertungen
1,068 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,033 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Michael G

Dec 24, 2015

Excellent coverage of relevant metrics. Learned a lot!

von Guo D

Jan 17, 2016

The idea is whole new to me. Appreciate. Thanks!

von Caroline N

Feb 19, 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

von Xuyang C

Feb 23, 2017

I had a wonderful experience of learning what I am interested in on this interactive, user-friendly online platform Coursera and received my first certificate. Great course hold by Duke University, which allowed me to systematically understand the business analytics, data analysis and some innovative ways of marketing. The course goes deep into details in this field, while truly require no additional knowledge before enrolling based, I could proudly tell you based on my first-hand experience. I spent several hours every week during this month to study the course, and really this was a good memory. ^_^

von Cainon L

Feb 18, 2016

As a recent college graduate in management information systems, I wasn't taught most of these important business metrics in the context of business, and even then, I was only taught traditional metrics, not the dynamic metrics this course covers. I would highly recommend this course to those who are looking to understand the different measures to check the "pulse" of a business.

von 孙硕

Feb 13, 2017

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!

von Francisco D

Jun 08, 2016

Excelente!

von Nicolas E

Jun 10, 2016

Good for knowing the basis of business analysts!

von Rey A S

Jun 01, 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

von Bhumika

Nov 11, 2017

Learned a lot in detail

von James C

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent review!

von Adil A

Jul 22, 2016

Enjoyed the course, and loved the excel sheet for the Coffee business

von Ben C

Jun 20, 2017

This class is very informative and clearly presented by Professor Egger. It goes over the basics of business metrics extremely capably and is a good beginning for someone who's looking to supplement their education or to begin in the field of business analytics.

von Jossue B M J

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent introduction into data Science

von 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

von Piyush S

Apr 24, 2016

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

von Shaji N

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent course

von Patricia L

Oct 17, 2017

Incredible course!

von Ripal

Jun 07, 2018

Great course with amazing knowledge on metrics used by businesses across industries.

von Huong H

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent course! Highly recommended

von Michael N

Jul 31, 2016

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

von Elton N

Jun 15, 2016

awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!

von Shah C

Jun 14, 2016

T

von Mantas L

Feb 01, 2017

Great first course

von Pedro A L M

Mar 08, 2016

I really recommend this course. Perfectly explained.