Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
stars
5,648 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,096 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

von Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

von Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

von Nan S

Jan 07, 2020

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

von Saddam A Y A

Jul 17, 2018

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

von 项超

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

von Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

von Tam N

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

von Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

von Siddhanth S

Oct 23, 2015

This Course is simply awesome!

Cutting edge insights into the data industry ,along with real time problems faced by the experts.

You cannot go wrong with this one, HIT ENROLL NOW!!

von Jeff S

Mar 10, 2016

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

von Lin, N

Aug 20, 2018

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

von Missy S

Jan 04, 2018

Course was helpful and educational. It wasn't too difficult to follow, although I had some challenges in the week 4 module. The guidance from the community helped a lot though.

von Jose D

Sep 26, 2016

Excelente taller. Para quienes desean introducirse en el actual mundo de las métricas y el modelo de análisis de datos, les permite ir introduciéndose en este excelente mundo.

von Vishal K

Oct 31, 2017

it is really a nice course. It's interesting and helpful. You can increase your skills. I will prefer everyone who is interested in business type of course to go for this.

von Simon P d G

Jun 17, 2017

To start business analytique it's a must have, take care for the others one, it's very financial oriented, If you are marketing, it's gonna to be complicate, unless tableau

von Ernesto R

Jan 25, 2016

For me who thought I knew something about business analysis, this course proved me wrong, and I am very glad I took it. I'm looking forward to complete the specialization.

von Matthew K

Jun 07, 2016

This course was really fun. I have never thought about some of these aspects of business and really enjoyed having my mind opened in a manner that was easy to understand.

von Kimberly P

Sep 29, 2015

This is a very high level overview. I felt it was thourough, and the instructor was good. I wish there was a little more practice of concepts... But overall, wonderful!

von William A

May 14, 2017

Solid introductory to business metrics and application. Case studies presented nice foundation for linking metrics to process improvements that yield business results.

von Daniel C

Apr 10, 2016

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

von Audrianne D

Oct 24, 2015

I thought it was brilliantly put together. It was easy to follow, but it was packed full of great information! I definitely feel like it was worth my time. Great class!

von KRISHNENDU M

Oct 10, 2019

Good insight on identifiation of metrics which would cater to business process changes required.

Also helped me in brushing up me old knowledge on statistical formulae.

von Ada G S

Aug 30, 2017

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

von Kenan E I

Sep 13, 2019

The instructor is really good. The examples given are practical and easy to follow. The instructor is also engaging all through the course. I would highly recommend.