Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,278 Bewertungen
1,285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,251 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Jian G

Jul 16, 2019

This course is so practical and provides a very good orientation to those who want to come to the field of data analytics. I certainly benefit a lot from this course and look forward to more content from Dan Egger.

von LINDA A L

Aug 03, 2019

Excellent course _ too bad about the peer grading which took VERY long & by peers who were not on the same level_some people did case studies while other couls not even answer Q1 :( identify a business metric!!!

von Милицина М А

May 02, 2020

Очень интересно! Лекции богаты современными примерами, разобраны Case Study. Лекции все объясняются более, чем понятно, приведены решения для оптимизации бизнес процессов. Очень рада была изучить все лекции!

von Douglas K

Oct 28, 2017

A great course that helps one to understand how data can be used by companies to change their processes and achieve more revenues, more profits and less risks. Great instructors! Daniel and Jana. Thank you

von Mohammad A

May 01, 2020

This course is provided very basic about business metrics for data-driven companies, nice reading materials. As I am very new in this field, it helped me a lot, very interested in doing the next course.

von Soon K N

Mar 08, 2017

very good course. best explanation on financial models i have ever seen!!!! learn about sharpe ratio etc in the most visual and simplest explanation you will ever seen in the whole internet and youtube.

von Prashanth R

Aug 30, 2016

Audited the course - This course laid out the perfect groundwork if you want to be a business analyst. Prof Egger talks about the different companies, what sort of skillets you need. Its a great course!

von Jesús E R R

Oct 06, 2019

Excelent course for those who want to know about Business Metrics and how to harness these in order to help make decisions in real time improving the efficency in our different department of a company.

von Abuzer B R

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

von Jane H

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

von Rosh R

Mar 30, 2020

I really liked and learned a lot from this Duke University Course about business metrics. I also thought the instructor was excellent and presented the material in a concise and effective manner.

von Mohammad S

Jan 14, 2018

Superb insight gains from the world of analytical. Course have advance my skill in incredible 4 weeks of time. Great work from Duke University. Special thanks to Daniel Egger & Jana Schaich Borg.

von 周芮

Sep 03, 2019

Really well-explained with good cases analysis. The slow speaking speed adds more flexibility as users can have the options to speed up while choose 1x speed the point where they need slow down

von HAEWON P

Feb 25, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera, but also one of the most enjoyed courses. I'd recommend this course for those interested in learning business metrics and business analysis.

von Juan P L

May 12, 2020

Very good introduction to business metrics, it sets the bases to start thinking in optimal ways to approach business problems and to set the rounds to implement soultions that you be measured.

von Jiyaad N

Apr 26, 2020

Great introduction and foundation on how to think about and conceptualize business metrics. I really needed this and it helps when thinking about what metrics would be useful for where I work.

von NI J

Aug 07, 2018

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

von Camille V

Mar 28, 2017

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

von Christopher K

May 01, 2017

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

von ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

von Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

von Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

von Rishabh A

May 28, 2020

The course has given me a good understanding of the business metrics that can be used by a data-driven company.

The course also described the job roles of a data analyst and data scientist.

von 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

von Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.