Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,009 Bewertungen
1,656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,622 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Diana D R

2. Apr. 2018

Very nice course. Las part about financial services was a bit confusing , maybe some more detailed slides would help to understand how different ratio are calculated.

von DIMITRIOS V

14. Nov. 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

von Brian R

22. Dez. 2015

Good overview into Business Metrics. Had some focus on stock/financial terms which weren't applicable to what I was interested in. Overall a valuable course however.

von hongyi l

7. Apr. 2018

This is a great course to help student who is not in business field to have a general picture of the metrics that involved in business, revenue, profit, and risk.

von Kianna

3. Aug. 2017

Great and easy way to know about business metrics, but I feel like it is just a light taste about business metrics for data driven companies, no deep going-through.

von Javier A h

11. Juli 2020

Es un buen curso para recordar y seguir aprendiendo sobre el mundo de negocios. Algo básico si ya tienes un grado relacionado o estudio universitario, pero bueno.

von Ralf G

5. Okt. 2020

It gives some good base to understand the topics of measurement. The given examples in the training are tough to digest when you have not some base in economy.

von jingjing L

27. Juni 2016

as a science student, I think the course is easy to learn. It provides a lot of concepts which I can only remember a little though I understand their meanings.

von veztylord

27. Juni 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

von Giovanna H

28. Dez. 2020

The professor is great and easy to follow but it would be great if there were more optional reading materials and if some of the information was more clear.

von Sreedharrao V R

7. Jan. 2018

It gives general idea about different metrics , Every organization uses these things differently .There is no fixed standard way these are supposed to be .

von Yemu M

26. Okt. 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

von Mariia N

28. Feb. 2019

It is quite great for beginners, though the final task being graded by as clueless newbies as me, may not be very good. The lectures are good Thank you.

von Paul J L J

13. Aug. 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.

von David V

12. März 2017

Good course however the test have difficult questions since are open to different points of views or judgements so it is hard to get the right answer.

von Marcel W

22. Nov. 2015

Great presentation, interesting material. Both fun and enlightening, but there were a few rough edges that could be polished up. Strongly recommend!

von Linh H D D

1. Juli 2020

The teaching videos sometimes have a traditional style of presentation. However, they managed to capture the important aspects of business metrics.

von Natalie S

12. Apr. 2020

good materials that accompany the work. The quizzes were a bit confusing on wording. There could be more details provided for an incorrect answer.

von Sabarinathan S

6. Feb. 2018

Provides clear information on the data, handled in every part of business and provides clear insights on the financial terminologies that is used

von Libraflora

26. Okt. 2016

I think you should have the basic English skill to join this course.From this course,you can learn how to distinguish different business metrics.

von Daisy K

15. Okt. 2019

Very inspiring content, though I found the financial analysis part is rather heavy and boring (Maybe because I am not so interested in finance).

von arafat i

5. Jan. 2018

It is great but please let the auditors do the tests :( we can learn but as we cant give the exams we cant keep track of what we are learning :(

von DHIRENDRA K B

28. Aug. 2019

I want to complete my assignments as i was not well so i have not completed the assignments , Please give me time to complete the assignments .

von Jason M

30. Jan. 2016

This course gave us more basic concept of business metrics and many of them are brand new for me. Professor introduce this course very clearly.

von Keep i S #

29. Sep. 2015

Great course! But they don't provide weekly summary of content despite number of people have already requested this :)

Would definitely suggest!