Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,009 Bewertungen
1,656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,622 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Palak k

14. Jan. 2019

Concepts are provided with great clarity. However,some real case studies would have been the cherry on top. Overall nicely structured course

von Chris O

15. Juni 2017

Good introduction to business metrics, how they're used, what professions use them most and how you can become a professional in that area.

von Charles W

21. Aug. 2017

Good course overview, great resource materials, good structure, well presented by the professor. I would recommend this course to others

von Alexandre B

26. Juni 2016

I learned new concepts to use not only in business, but in my life. I would suggest the availability of the material that is presented.

von Jiaqi S

30. Juli 2020

This course provides detailed introduction of business analysis, which is so great for people who are interested but new to this area.

von Mseddi S

28. Nov. 2018

It is a good course as a first level. but it is very theory.

For this Reason, I think that other courses will be more practical courses

von Linda C

24. Sep. 2016

Coursework enhanced my knowledge and armed me with information to speak with confident about the job I am pursuing next in my career.

von Wen

28. Mai 2017

Good introduction to the role of business analyst and its related roles. This course sets a good foundation for the courses to come.

von Praveen G

26. Aug. 2020

Easy to follow. Could have have little better if we could download authors video explanation as a pdf version for future reference.

von Phani M G

27. Juni 2020

Interesting case studies and relevant examples. Simple yet effective explanation of each concept. Final quiz is designed very well.

von Wayne S

6. Dez. 2015

This course starts off slow and gradually goes very deep into business metrics which provides a valuable view-point on the topic.

von Aazir M

3. Dez. 2017

Great course content, but could be improved by having more assignment and opportunities to test and share learning among peers.

von GURPREET S

9. Nov. 2019

This course is really useful for someone with non-technical background. Thank you professor for making such beautiful course.

von Henry Z

8. Nov. 2017

A good overview about the requirement of each of the data analyst job roles and the business metrics identified for analysis.

von Tong Y

4. März 2018

The course is good for technical persons to start learning business language, however, it's too basic for business persons.

von FAN F

23. Okt. 2019

A good starter to understand business metrics. It would be better if include some new companies as the example to analyze

von Sangsu L

24. Mai 2020

It helps me to study Business Metrics. This course contains many examples of Business Metrics of Data-Driven Companies.

von Eamonn F

21. März 2016

a very good course.

i would like more questions in each video though - and more problems to solve too.

but great overall

von Dhananjay P

14. März 2016

Good thought provoking class. A good foundation class to take before taking the MySQL or Tableau or Excel stats classes.

von Aqsa K

7. Dez. 2015

The course covers the basics with an in depth analysis to introduce you to the world of business metrics. Learned a lot.

von Joseph G

18. Jan. 2016

Good introductory course, but some kinks need to be worked out particularly in regards to the lectures and assignments.

von Therese C

19. Juli 2020

Helpful content, good course. I wish that it had been organized a little more intuitively- it felt somewhat scattered.

von Mangesh S R

12. Juli 2020

Was a good course. Gave me insights on various topics. It also introduced me to various aspects in working of a firm.

von Ali H

7. Okt. 2021

It was a great experience, some topics should have been discussed in detail, especially statistics related concepts.