Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,016 Bewertungen
1,656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,622 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Eujee A

27. Juli 2020

Need more in depth information on the IRR, etc if we are going to also present the concepts in mathematical manners.

von Alejandro S

29. Okt. 2016

Good overall. Some of the material was very basic, but it does give a good foundation to build on. I recommend it.

von Abhay A

26. Apr. 2019

Course was explained very well but I didn't get the point of including investment lectures with business metrics.

von Gabriele G

10. Juli 2017

Nice introduction to business metrics but last week lesson was too hard to understand without business knowledge.

von Russell F

25. Aug. 2016

Informative course, the final case study could be beefed up a bit to make the quantitative material stick better.

von ABHISHEK C

25. Juli 2020

A great course and a great teacher. Some of the topics were rushed through but most of the course was a breezer

von Ahmed M

6. Apr. 2020

The course is amazing but it need to be more simplified for those who didn't study economic and business before

von Stephanie H

27. Apr. 2018

Is is useful for beginner with no business sense to understand business problem from a business analyst version

von Renato A

16. Mai 2017

Very nice course with a good overview of business metrics and how to impact business process from data analysis

von Cynthia N

7. Feb. 2016

Great class and great intro to get excited about data analysis! Very good class for people with any background.

von Mark A C

10. Dez. 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

von PRATIK J

12. Juni 2020

Great course with very important topics covered.Very good way of explaining the topics and brilliant examples.

von Riyad K

11. Juli 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

von Cesar O P R

21. Apr. 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

von GBT

6. Nov. 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

von Natalia G

13. Nov. 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

von Chris K

24. Aug. 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

von Victoria D

12. Dez. 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

von Marianne J

21. Feb. 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

von Fritz N G

11. Dez. 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

von Jack R

27. Mai 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

von Manuel M

21. Nov. 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

von Handong D B

19. Juli 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!

von Milad

1. Okt. 2016

really informative for technical engineers who want to know more about business! you can count on that!

von FONG H F

8. Dez. 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.