Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
7,463 Bewertungen
1,546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1500 von 1,508 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Injah S

17. Okt. 2017

It would help to have more interaction whether via slides or examples.

von Anthony

30. Aug. 2019

Very bare bones and mostly irrelevant to the industry

von vadym h

24. Juni 2016

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

von Zuoren P

28. Juni 2016

Can be packed into a two-week course.

von William W

10. Aug. 2016

Basic introduction to data analytics

von Jacob S

3. Feb. 2016

Very very entry level information.

von Jussi N

9. Jan. 2017

Easy and pointless.

von Michael M

14. Nov. 2017

No content.

von Nathan L A

12. Okt. 2016

R

von Brian N

18. Jan. 2016

I would not recommend this course for a few reasons:

1. There are no course notes accompanying the video lectures. Transcripts of the lectures in unformatted text files and a glossary are available for download. I really can’t figure why the instructor doesn’t provide an outline of what key concepts he wants us to learn from each lecture. Also, I’m surprised that Coursera doesn't require a basic set of learning tools for a paid class, such as lecture notes or an outline. This might be a good class for you if learn well from videos.

2. The quizzes contain ambiguously written questions for no good reason.

3. Two weeks in and there is little substance. For example, week 2 includes a few Skype videos of the professor interviewing former students from a Duke Master’s program. They seemed like very intelligent and nice people but the content of the videos offered little value (i.e., nothing new) to someone already working in corporate IT.

von Thomas N

21. Feb. 2016

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

von Joan H

6. Feb. 2016

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

von Jeremy B

20. Juli 2020

Absolutely did not click with the first week lecturer, and did not understand the relevance of some of his lessons to the bigger picture. The quizzes ask questions about the material that maybe demonstrate that I paid attention, but again, the relevance of the quizzes to the larger topic was occasionally not clear.

Course material aside, someone please also tell the instructor that it's okay to do a second take if he stumbles over his words or coughs. Super glad I didn't pay for this or I'd be annoyed at the low production value.

von Anna S

25. Sep. 2020

This course is badly structured and contains too much information from various poorly related areas, neither of which is explained properly. They tell you about private equity funds, Google AdWords, skills needed to become a Data Scientist, cash flows and the amount of time it takes one to learn SQL (this question was even included in test!). Some of the content includes recorded Skype interviews with poor image and sound quality. I would not recommend paying for this course

von Grant V

12. Apr. 2019

I have done a lot of online classes, and this is boring and very dull. There are so many better resources out there, and this lecture doesn't teach you anything. I wish this had better content and videos coming from Duke, and this is a very interesting subject as well. I am very disappointed in this product.

von Lehar K

11. Juli 2016

The quality of videos is not good. There is some absurd voice in between. Also the course for week 3 has information related to finance which is beyond understanding levels of a person with no financial background.

von Neha A

9. Juli 2017

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

von Benjamin C

2. Dez. 2015

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....

von 罗俊婵

2. Juni 2016

What's the point of online education if one can only access the assignments if him has purchased the course? With no access to assignments, how could one evaluating his efficient of study?

von Victoria M

25. Mai 2017

Course is poorly taught, topics covered much too quickly without enough explanation, must have a background in statistics, high level mathematics (calculus) and or finance. Ridiculous!

von Luis J G R

4. Mai 2020

It is the most mediocre course I have ever taken. I don't understand why people rate this course in such a good way. It is literally a waste of time.

von Edward B

14. Mai 2018

This is an incredibly misleading course name. Excel to MySQL for there are no exercises with either program or any other coding language or platform.

von Nick S

6. Nov. 2016

Quizzes don't match what's been taught in the video lectures. Very poorly-designed questions, where there is more than one correct answer.

von Divya K

18. Juli 2016

The instructor is VERY bad at presenting. SO dry and monotonic. Omg, I really want to learn all this but can't stand him talking.

von Enrique S

21. Jan. 2016

Very difficult to apply the knowledge without some support material with the content, e.g. PPT slides.