Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
2,019 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 415 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von lotte h

Aug 31, 2019

The course included a lot of material that wasn't relevant for someone (like me) who is only interested in learning how to visualise and communicate data using Tableau.

For instance, quite a lot of videos and assignments were about presentation techniques. Including the final assignment. I found this a waste of time. I would have preferred the final assignment to just require Tableau data and not a presentation.

von Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

von Lei Z

Nov 20, 2015

wonderful design of content, good business examples.

von Ponciano R

Jun 12, 2018

Great course!!!!

von ctvv3010

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

von Mark H

Jul 16, 2018

Great way to start learning Tableau!

von Evgeny V

Mar 07, 2016

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!

von carol

Mar 29, 2016

I found the class very easy to follow, yet informative and truly helpful.

von Mike A

May 02, 2016

Love Tableau. Very challenging class, but if you make it you will know how to use Tableau.

von Klaus v K

Dec 04, 2017

Great course on learning the basics of Tableau!

von Joanne Y Z

Jan 15, 2016

Great class!

von Uma S

Jun 01, 2017

Good course. demands the learner to do their own research to learn more.

von David E

Jul 28, 2016

excellent

von benjamin d

Nov 21, 2016

Great experience. Really fun and exciting to work with real data and trying to solve a real business problem. The teacher was really clear in her presentantions and you can cleary see the effort she and the whole team made in the creation of this course. This was my favorite, and probably the harder course I had take on Coursera.

von Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

von Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

von Amy H

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about and working with Tableau! I don't come from a data background and I found the lessons really engaging and the practice exercises were quite fun. Would definitely recommend to others. Having taken the course in Excel before this, it was great to learn how to take that data and apply visual techniques to produce professional presentations.

von Wilfredo C

Mar 19, 2019

Great Course, the teacher is amazing!

von Adeyemi A

Dec 28, 2018

good

von Bharti B

Sep 10, 2018

Really interesting, and helpful course

von Swadish A

Jul 30, 2018

The course doesn't restrict itself in focusing only on Tableau per se. It lays a strong foundation on data analysis first followed by clearly explaining how to drive the visualization part of data analysis! Very well articulated, overall!!

von yue w

Mar 09, 2018

This course is very useful, the tips and tricks taught by Jana are something I learned over my own years of experience but she has it all in just a few hours.

von Raimundo G

Jun 09, 2016

Best course from Duke's data analysis specialisation. Hands-on experience and real data to work with.

von Fatemeh T

Jul 27, 2016

Great Course highly recommended!

von Daniel G M P

Jun 02, 2017

Excelent