Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
2,060 Bewertungen
436 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 422 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von lotte h

Aug 31, 2019

The course included a lot of material that wasn't relevant for someone (like me) who is only interested in learning how to visualise and communicate data using Tableau.

For instance, quite a lot of videos and assignments were about presentation techniques. Including the final assignment. I found this a waste of time. I would have preferred the final assignment to just require Tableau data and not a presentation.

von Aibek C

Jan 08, 2019

The course was well designed and encouraging to explore additional features of Tableau by myself. I learned a lot throughout the course and would highly recommend to take this course to my friends.

von Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

von Uma S

Jun 01, 2017

Good course. demands the learner to do their own research to learn more.

von David E

Jul 28, 2016

excellent

von benjamin d

Nov 21, 2016

Great experience. Really fun and exciting to work with real data and trying to solve a real business problem. The teacher was really clear in her presentantions and you can cleary see the effort she and the whole team made in the creation of this course. This was my favorite, and probably the harder course I had take on Coursera.

von Malvika G

Jul 12, 2018

This course provides an intermediate level exposure to Tableau applications, ranging from data analysis, visualization for business decisions and an actual case example. Course design is very simple and easy to follow.

von Humberto J

Aug 22, 2017

Great course, a lot of material, exercises and very clear and understandable.

von Daniel G M P

Jun 02, 2017

Excelent

von Tripper R

Jan 03, 2018

As enjoyable as it is challenging, which is quite rewarding.

von Fatemeh T

Jul 27, 2016

Great Course highly recommended!

von Hernan D C

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! Very useful and given by an excellent professor! I love Tableau! Made my work easier and better looking.

von Lai K C

Feb 12, 2016

Jana Schaich Borg takes extra care to provide and share knowledge and methodology that is useful to any person who is keen on data analyst role to be competent in data exploration, analysis and presentation using Tableau data visualisation tool.

I have learned and benefited greatly from such course.

von Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

This is a pretty basic introduction to Tableau, but the skills introduced here are exactly what you need to get started. I

von Raimundo G

Jun 09, 2016

Best course from Duke's data analysis specialisation. Hands-on experience and real data to work with.

von Cong V T

May 24, 2017

One of the best courses i've taken on Coursera.

I was inspired by the instructor's enthusiasm, knowledge and teaching skills.

von Kaela W G

Feb 07, 2016

Really polished videos, really thorough explanations of how to do everything, really great overview of different functionalities that gave us a good balance of breadth and depth. Fantastic course.

von himanshu s

Feb 18, 2016

The course explains basics of using Tableau as on approach for data visualization very well. I particularly liked this course for teaching me the basic presentation skills and expressing them through tableau. The final project allows you to showcase the learnt skills. Thanks everyone !!!

von Kundan S

Dec 04, 2015

Nice course..good example and hand on assignments.

von demehin I

Jan 31, 2016

excellent choice of visualization software. would have loved if more of the functions were explored

von Erin M

Oct 04, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. I may even be able to get a tableau certification as a result!

von Tam N

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

von Mark H

Jul 16, 2018

Great way to start learning Tableau!

von Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

von Geeta S G

Feb 11, 2018

There is no harm in calling Jana a great teacher. She makes you climb the cliffs and with all the work and sweat,the view from top is definitely worth it.