Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
1,914 Bewertungen
412 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 403 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

von Charlie C

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent class all round

von Yuncheng y

Jul 09, 2019

It is a solid course, also the final project is fun

von Richard D

Jun 26, 2019

I learned quite a lot from this course, not only about Tableau, but also about effective communication of data analyses and insights. All of my business presentations going forward will be significantly more effective because of what I learned in this course. Surprisingly challenging course but well worth the effort.

von Charles A

Jun 24, 2019

Very challenging course but enjoyable as well. Well taught.

von ROMAN C

May 30, 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

von KRUTI S

May 23, 2019

Decent course, makes you familiar with tableau

von Zhu L

May 17, 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

von Soumya K

May 15, 2019

Superb Course to learn Tableau !

von Chen Z

May 15, 2019

Clear and useful.

von john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

von Nhan T N

May 04, 2019

Great course of Tableau. It is sufficient for the initial.

von Manuel

Apr 25, 2019

Great course with very good instructor.

von eric h

Apr 20, 2019

Great class. Learned a lot about tableau

von Sai S C

Apr 18, 2019

it has been great to learn tableau

thankyou

von Gary T

Apr 07, 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

von Zakir S

Mar 28, 2019

It was a good course but too long and Tableau was very hard (very slow) to run on my laptop so I don't know if I would use it work.

von ctvv3010

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

von Wilfredo C

Mar 19, 2019

Great Course, the teacher is amazing!

von Amy H

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about and working with Tableau! I don't come from a data background and I found the lessons really engaging and the practice exercises were quite fun. Would definitely recommend to others. Having taken the course in Excel before this, it was great to learn how to take that data and apply visual techniques to produce professional presentations.

von Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

von Ali S

Mar 09, 2019

good ,interactive easy.

von Nisarg H

Mar 06, 2019

Brilliant

von Elvis A

Feb 17, 2019

I developed the skills to effectively visualize and communicate results (business insights) to both technical and non-technical people. Thank you!

von Roberto T O

Feb 14, 2019

The material is very interesting and well explained