Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,507 Bewertungen
557 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 544 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Ronak A

Aug 27, 2017

Well structured course. What you are being tested on is well taught during the course so no sense of confusion whether 'do I need to know something already'. Many example of real life business questions and references to other good works. Complete focus on being able to DO things. Free six months Tableau license is great for practice beyond the course. Makes you feel well rounded at the end of the course.

von Palak S

May 23, 2020

This course is designed so well. Starting from theory concepts in week 1, there is a smooth transition to Tableau software practicals in week 2 & 3. Week 4 guides you on presentation preparation and it was very helpful for me because I'm just about to enter the IT industry. If you are completely unaware of Tableau, I recommend you should definitely take this course. Thanks to all the course mentors!

von Kadir K

Sep 19, 2018

So far the best course in this specialisation, actually also among the courses I took in Coursera. First, and final modules provide some skills and knowledge that will be useful to any analyst, or any professional. Rest of modules make a smooth introduction to Tableau. A perfect starter for a new concept. Productive quizzes, well-explained videos and good structure. Absolutely recommended!

von Caroline K

Jun 14, 2017

The class was very informative. It also teaches presentation methods and tips on effective presentations. The material is covered well. The quizzes and practice questions also help you dive deeper into comprehending the conte. I like that I still have access to the material even after completing the course since I often refer back to the lessons.

von John D

May 29, 2020

The instructor was quite articulate and well-organized. She moved a bit fast but then every lecture deserved to be watched at least twice. This course was an excellent introduction to Tableau. My only very mild criticism is that her examples were pretty much all Mac-based which led to some confusion and adjustment for WIndows users like me.

von Max H

Dec 14, 2015

Just starting week 3 and I've already learned a ton about approaching data visualizations while leveraging Tableau. This course does an excellent job of demystifying the beautiful and powerful tool that is Tableau. Even after only a week or so of playing around on Tableau I feel fairly comfortable in using it in my own work.

von Roberto K

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course! The videos are easy to follow along, and Dr. Borg is great at explaining the material. Also, it was fun to learn how to use Tableau, and develop a thorough understanding of the program. Highly recommend this course if you are interested in data analytics, data visualization, and/or business presentations.

von Richard D

Jun 26, 2019

I learned quite a lot from this course, not only about Tableau, but also about effective communication of data analyses and insights. All of my business presentations going forward will be significantly more effective because of what I learned in this course. Surprisingly challenging course but well worth the effort.

von Henry W

Mar 19, 2018

The knowledge of how to present data analysis using Tableau is very helpful in learning the work in real world. The professor is very knowledgable about the analytical & presentation skills and Tableau. She intertwine them in a very smooth and interesting way that has been very helpful in an on-line course.

von Syed K S

Mar 14, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera: the content covers not just the usage of Tableau but also the objectives heading into using Tableau as well as the presentation of the results one gets from Tableau. Most of all, it is evident that the trainers know their stuff and had a lot of fun putting this together!

von Masood A

Sep 09, 2019

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course for data analysis using tableau as well as nice tips for preparing appealing presentation.

von Erika M

Feb 22, 2017

Este curso não apenas ensina técnicas para uso do software Tableau, como eu esperara a princípio, mas analisa cada um dos passos necessários para executar um projeto com excelência, desde a compreensão do escopo do trabalho à sua entrega. Excelente! Superou em muito minhas expectativas!

von Gabriela J L G

Mar 26, 2020

This is the very first on-line course that has kept me engaged from beginning to end. The business problems we had to solve are perfect as hands-on practice for solutions some of us must later implement in our day to day jobs. Overall I feel like it was a fantastic learning experience.

von Kayla H

Jan 20, 2018

I have not yet completed the course, but I am LOVING this class. The video tutorials that I can view while working in Tableau make learning very easy and very fun. I think it is great that we are given a 6-month access to Tableau professional and am excited to continue the course.

von 王圳锴

Sep 27, 2016

well designed and impressive courses! I learn a lot about Tableau technique and the whole process of data analysis, including preparing the data analysis process with scientific guidance, making persuasive illustration and giving a high quality presentation!! I have learned a lot!

von James B

May 03, 2016

The instructor provided a data set from an actual business to use in the Tableau analysis. I felt that the videos and supplemental information provided valuable instruction on data analysis in the Tableau software and the communication of the results. This was a great class.

von Kehinde B

May 18, 2020

This course was quite intensive and hands on. I learnt a lot and i am ready to use this to help with my job. I would also like to point out that some of the exercise questions need to be reviewed. Basically the steps i was meant to follow did not yield the expected result.

von Aakanksh M

May 11, 2020

Mrs Jana is an incredible teacher with such clarity. Her ability to get her point across and work in a pace which everyone can comprehend is incredible. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and has given me so much confidence to pursue this field further. Thank you

von Gunjari B

Jul 28, 2017

The content for this course was exhaustive! It covered in detail many important functionalities in Tableau and its the only course I have seen doing so! The guidance of delivering effective business presentations indeed was extremely useful! Thank you so Much!

von AVIJIT B

May 02, 2020

The course was challenging but it was fun at the same time. You will learn the best practices of tableau and tips for presenting the data with help of tableau. I would recommend this course for the ones who already have a basic knowledge of Tableau.

von Zamir D

Jun 16, 2020

Great Course. Excellent combination of theoretical aspects, very clearly and precisely explained, with a practical data set guided perfectly throughout the journey.

Professionally done, with energetic continuous motivation from Jana. Great job!

von Yujing M

Dec 06, 2015

Nice class! Even though I got a ms degree in stat, I still enjoy it. The first week is important when you apply data analysis in the real world. And you can learn to build those fabulous tables in tableau in the following weeks. Great class!

von Sam H

Jun 18, 2017

This course is a little bit tougher as it required a presentation. It was difficult to get started and the recording took time. I am glad I did it but I had to push back to a different session 3 times to get over the fear of presentation.

von Lillian H

Jun 28, 2016

I enjoyed learning this course. It's not only fun but also gives very detailed tutorial by using Tableau. This course gives me a practical learning experience and business orientated way of thinking by utilizing the Data Visualization.

von Shanta S

Feb 27, 2017

Great class that gives you not just an intro to Tableau but takes you through to becoming an intermediate level user! I highly recommend it if this is the field you're looking to enter or the skill you want to add to your resume