Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,632 Bewertungen
583 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 571 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Julia L

Feb 05, 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

von Vishnu V R

Feb 04, 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

von Stephan H H

Jul 03, 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

von Lee C L

May 28, 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

von aaron m

Jul 27, 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

von Aranya M

May 28, 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

von Divyanshu S

Oct 13, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

von Nan C

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

von Obi N

Sep 06, 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

von Qian W

Aug 22, 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

von jasmineyao2008

Aug 20, 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

von wuyusen

Oct 04, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

von john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

von Leona L

Sep 06, 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

von Eugene T

Dec 20, 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.

von Bernard B

Nov 07, 2017

Highly informative. It could be a lot of work especially if you work full time. Great course to take and learn!

von Pengtao L

May 15, 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!

von Aida B

Jul 08, 2020

I am very impressed with the how structure and thought process in creating this course . Amazing instructors!

von Anmol D

Jun 25, 2020

It is an amazing course I have come across. Really loved the content of the course and how it has been taught.

von Anthony T P

Jan 23, 2018

A lot of real world data and scenarios in this course to give a good foundation in using very helpful softwar

von Zhu J

Jan 21, 2020

I love this course. Jana's lively instruction and examples make me enjoy the process of learning. Thank you!

von Michael P R

Dec 21, 2015

The videos are very clear and easy to grasp knowledge. Way much better than data analysis with excel course.

von Shafiqul I S

Aug 24, 2020

It was an excellent course. I've enjoyed the learning with Instructors who are so friendly. Thank you all.

von Prasant C

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent Course. This course is enough to get you started with your first job or assignment on Tableau.

von Todd G

Aug 10, 2016

The videos are great! Much less math-heavy than the Excel Course in this series, so it was a nice break.