Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,046 Bewertungen
712 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP
3. Juli 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC
3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 700 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Pengtao L

15. Mai 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!

von Aida B

8. Juli 2020

I am very impressed with the how structure and thought process in creating this course . Amazing instructors!

von Anmol D

25. Juni 2020

It is an amazing course I have come across. Really loved the content of the course and how it has been taught.

von Ashwin S

23. Apr. 2021

Amazing. To the point explanation. The way to explain is brilliant. Never felled boring...Kept it interested.

von Anthony P

23. Jan. 2018

A lot of real world data and scenarios in this course to give a good foundation in using very helpful softwar

von Zhu J

21. Jan. 2020

I love this course. Jana's lively instruction and examples make me enjoy the process of learning. Thank you!

von Michael R

21. Dez. 2015

The videos are very clear and easy to grasp knowledge. Way much better than data analysis with excel course.

von Shafiqul I S

24. Aug. 2020

It was an excellent course. I've enjoyed the learning with Instructors who are so friendly. Thank you all.

von Prasant C

15. Sep. 2019

Excellent Course. This course is enough to get you started with your first job or assignment on Tableau.

von Todd G

10. Aug. 2016

The videos are great! Much less math-heavy than the Excel Course in this series, so it was a nice break.

von Marek Z

1. Sep. 2016

Very good course! Open you mind for fast a appealing visualisation of data and turning it into insights.

von Oleg L

29. Nov. 2016

Very interesting course! Its very helpful if you need to grab, analyse and visualize your data. Thanks!

von Tuyen D

12. Juli 2016

Awesome course. Easy to understand and useful tools. Thank you so much for providing me this course! :)

von Samruddhi K

13. Apr. 2018

The teaching methodology was brilliant and very interesting. Glad that i took my lesson from Coursera.

von Ge W

24. Juni 2017

I find it really useful. It's rather an business communication trading than just a Tableau guidelines.

von Vaibhav

31. Okt. 2020

Beginner Level Course , Easy & Very important course to lay good & strong foundation on this subject.

von leo l

15. Jan. 2020

The course is well-devised with abundant practices and practical skills.

Great job for the instructor.

von sandeep d

9. Mai 2018

Salary Dataset Insights are really cool. The instructor is great and the course presentation is nice.

von Ervandio I A

7. Dez. 2020

The explanation is very clear, the implementation and practice also very challenging, which is good.

von vamshi k

22. Dez. 2015

Teaches the basics of Tableau along with the business concepts. A perfect way to pick up new skills.

von Essie R

13. Jan. 2020

An interesting course. It was challenging but not too challenging and I learned a lot! thank you!

von Chandra S

3. Juli 2020

Really good course from Tableau Software to Learning Business Insights and everything.

Good Work:)

von YUE W

11. Sep. 2019

It is a very useful course. This course gives you a new idea of data analysis and visualization.

von Lena W

12. Sep. 2021

The course was interesting, well-paced and included 2 case study examples from start to the end.

von Anuj K Y

7. Nov. 2017

Very informative. Learned some of the concepts which I could have never learned without guidance