Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,638 Bewertungen
587 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 574 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

von Jahirul I

Sep 05, 2020

Awesome

von Yaqin Z

Mar 08, 2020

thanks.

von arti b

Jul 14, 2020

thanku

von LINDA A L

Jan 10, 2020

#Jana

von Suchita K

Feb 05, 2016

Great

von Tejas K

Sep 29, 2020

good

von Mansi B

Sep 19, 2020

good

von Khushbu V

Sep 18, 2020

good

von JENEETA

Sep 03, 2020

good

von HECTOR I M R

Aug 23, 2020

good

von 付兴晨

Mar 31, 2018

NICE

von Guangyu X

Dec 03, 2017

good

von Bharath M

Jul 04, 2017

good

von Nguyễn Đ C

Nov 10, 2016

good

von 林晴

Dec 01, 2015

good

von Samer A H

Mar 18, 2016

v

von Walter R

Mar 11, 2016

T

von Manoj P

Feb 17, 2016

T

von Marica C

Dec 22, 2015

G

von BAYYA R

Apr 12, 2017

I am a working professional in the field of data analytics where in Tableau is one of the application we use it on a daily basis. My motive for taking this course is to learn some more innovative techniques that are used by professionals in tableau but the fact was there is nothing new for me to learn here in terms of techniques. I would say this course suits best for a beginner but not for someone who already has some lineage with tableau.

Pros:

1. Hourglass model is one of the things I liked the most.

2. Final project submission is really challenging and which help me to learn lot of new things.

Cons:

1. Weekly tests are very lengthy

2. Every once can get 100% not a big deal by trial and error

3. Most of the questions in the weekly course are very subjective and cannot have a single correct answer. We had to retake the test again and again to get 100% due to subjective questions

However this course has definitely changed my way of looking into data and the way we decipher it. I am looking forward to continue and take more coursers to be a the part of this esteemed analytics community.

von Benjamin C

Jun 08, 2016

Prof. Jana S. Borg is the simply the best! Every lecture material (videos/exercises/final project) is carefully crafted to optimize student's learning experience. She's made the learning fun and that's not easy to do!

Now, let's talk about the reason why I didn't give this course a full 5-star rating.... It's the students! As you might already know, this class requires us to put together a 5-minute screencast video that will demonstrate our understanding in 1) Tableau, 2) Business Analytics and 3) Presentation skills. Unfortunately, most of the students only care about the first one while blatantly ignoring the other two. And that makes the grading process a pain in the..errr.... you know what!

Another important reminder. Be sure to submit the final project days before the deadline. Otherwise, you might be at risk of not getting graded by 3 other students! On the forum, a student claimed that she was forced to join this session because she couldn't get 3 peers to grade her project TWO SESSIONS ago! The horror!

von dionisio.carvajal@gmail.com

Feb 01, 2020

Excellent at teaching how to tell a story through digital media and Tableau. The principles provided were concise and accurate, the examples to the point and clear.

The Tableau technical side is more of an intermediate level. I believe that supplemental material could have been provided to cover the basics in short but enlightening bits, (i.e. ehow style), and let the professor explain the strategic use of the tool for business and the business analysis side, which she can provide more value within the time allotted.

von Jenny H

Apr 23, 2018

It was a great course. Although Week 1 and Week 4 are not too much about Tableau, Week 2 and Week 3 are really helpful. They covered many things in Tableau and the examples are interesting and easy to follow. The exercises and final project are a little difficult. I spent lots of time to work on those. This is a good introductory course on Tableau, but after this, I think I need to take some more courses or watch more videos to get to a working level skill with Tableau.

von Pratima P A

Jun 19, 2020

i liked the course very much helped me a lot to learn tableau but the only problem i faced was i could not use the tableau software key which was provided in the course material and which insisted to use the web page to access the code and could not do that ,i tried a lot to get but ended up wit the web page error ,i m not sure if i did the right way or not

otherwise the course is amazing to learn tableau its fun and interesting