Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,596 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 565 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Ville P

Dec 31, 2015

Good brush on Tableau. Great that the course included a 6 mo license to Tableau Desktop!

However while more complex topics where touched, they were rushed also. An extra week or two at the more advanced stuff would've been beneficial. Some of the quizzes also were a bit silly and focusing on minor things.

von Çağsun A

Feb 05, 2016

The material is very interesting with well-made videos. Great course to get an introduction to Tableau.

The downside for me was that some videos were rushed with as they had too much content, and quizzes could be much better, I found the questions not really up-to-par with the course content.

von Dhananjay P

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent class to learn to visualize data using Tableau, I feel a lot more confident about using Tableau and its features. The final exam project was excellent. On a constructive note-- I wish they had a couple more videos or Pdf guides to format a presentation.

Well done Instructors

von Nicole P

Dec 12, 2015

Professor is engaging and I am happy there are so many video lectures, it is really nice and you feel you are genuinely progressing. Quizzes are very tough though and this course requires a lot of dedication and some frequent repeats of the videos to understand the material.

von Rohan B B

Aug 14, 2020

It could have been better if the course instructor could have spent more time on dashboards with more and more examples. But I'd say, she is the best course instructor for this particular domain in coursera. The course was way above my expectations.

von Jonathan M U

Jul 05, 2020

The amount of time spent in the course for teaching soft skill on presentation style is, in my opinion, too much. The data visualization part is very well organized and presented, with enough examples and guidance towards the practical exercises.

von Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

really great, but would appreciate if there are more data sets provided (best if with hints and guidance along the way) for students to practice with! However, the existing material is already great for a short course. thanks!

von Chester J

Oct 07, 2017

Good course. The instructor is never boring and taught well. However, some tiny details are missed out in the tableau tutorials that caused students' visualisations to be slightly different. Had to dig forums to find answer.

von Aishwarya N

May 05, 2020

Absolutely a great course for those who want to explore data analytics through Tableau. If you are a complete novice like me, it will take a bit of getting used to but overall this course is an excellent starting point!

von Jose M G L

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, very comprehensive but in the other hand challenging to keep you engaged in learning and self discover about your "real" data samples.

I'll continue with the specialization, thanks Duke University.

von Animesh S

Sep 02, 2020

Good course but 1 week of the tableau could have been taught . So the concept of tableau would become clear.

2nd,3rd week was about tableau + 1 more week of tableau could have been excellent

von Joel P

Apr 25, 2017

Not bad, some tests are too difficult, specially to understand the right questions. Materials are good but some details make the expereince not so good. However, overall is a good course!

von Allen O

Jul 15, 2020

Good foundation for Tableau. One of the challenges is that Tableau has relatively frequent releases, so some of the content in the course does not match the current version of Tableau

von Sarthak G

Dec 29, 2015

Nice course if anyone wants to learn Tableau. Practise exercises & Quizes are relevant. It would be nice if solutions are provided for both the practise excersies and the quizes.

von Anjali D Z

Jun 12, 2020

Well structured course and provides good inights into Tableau. I would say that there should be more material on Tableau and data analysis as opposed to presentation skills.

von Andrew A

Jan 13, 2016

Useful Tableau tips and visualization recommendations.

Instructor videos are accelerated most of the time so the speech sounds unnatural and sometimes difficult to understand.

von Manuel A

Aug 12, 2020

Super useful, really learn a lot. However the exercise pdfs where maybe to long to do and kind of boring sometimes. They should offer more dynamic ways to give the exercise

von Daniel J C

Apr 27, 2016

I have loved this course and the videos have been amazing. This course has been fantastic for getting a foundation in understanding data analysis and the use of Tableau!

von Shane S

Dec 05, 2017

Good class for seeing a way to work through data. Definitely need to follow along the videos, and make sure you do the practice exercises even though they aren't graded.

von Ethan C

Jan 15, 2016

The video presentation at the end isn't what I would expect/want from an online course. I stopped short of the final project, but the course was otherwise useful.

von James C

Dec 20, 2018

The software instructions need some updating but I appreciate the training. Detailed guidelines on proper visualizations and ways to think like a data scientist

von Ioannis B

Sep 09, 2017

Really good course explaining not only tableau basics but also communication style and examples that are very important in landing a job in analytics in general

von Vishnu K K K

Jan 28, 2017

I just think that there could be more assistance with respect to the practice exercises :) otherwise the lectures by Jana were absolutely terrific :)

von Ranjan K

Apr 09, 2020

Calculations part went through pretty fast.

Difficult to grasp concepts.

Would be useful if detailed solutions are provided once one passes the test.