Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,420 Bewertungen
537 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 526 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Tamie

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

von Christopher C

Aug 15, 2016

Best course of the specialization so far, you can tell the instructor specializes in engaging presentations. I felt like I was never lost, but always challenged.

von Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

von Geeta S G

Feb 11, 2018

There is no harm in calling Jana a great teacher. She makes you climb the cliffs and with all the work and sweat,the view from top is definitely worth it.

von Kathryn M L

Feb 18, 2016

great introduction to using Tableau (if you're like me and never used it). Jana gives an excellent lecture (never boring or mono-toned).

von Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

von Evgeny V

Mar 07, 2016

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!

von Cong V T

May 24, 2017

One of the best courses i've taken on Coursera.

I was inspired by the instructor's enthusiasm, knowledge and teaching skills.

von Oleksii K

Mar 27, 2020

Amazing course! You will be taught not only how to use Tableau, but also how to effectively perform data analysis projects.

von Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

This is a pretty basic introduction to Tableau, but the skills introduced here are exactly what you need to get started. I

von Hernan D C

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! Very useful and given by an excellent professor! I love Tableau! Made my work easier and better looking.

von Alexander Z

May 04, 2016

Nice alternative to Tableau's webinars. While not necessary for certification, handy for real world application.

von Nuno L

Nov 25, 2018

fantastic course! I very useful insight on how to make compelling data visual presentations with Tableau

von Raimundo G

Jun 09, 2016

Best course from Duke's data analysis specialisation. Hands-on experience and real data to work with.

von demehin I

Jan 31, 2016

excellent choice of visualization software. would have loved if more of the functions were explored

von Erin M

Oct 04, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. I may even be able to get a tableau certification as a result!

von Ruth D

Jan 31, 2018

A very valuable course, I learnt a lot and it was presented in a way that wasn't intimidating.

von Mike A

May 02, 2016

Love Tableau. Very challenging class, but if you make it you will know how to use Tableau.

von Kaiquan M

Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for preparing this engaging course. Coursework for practices were tough though!

von Humberto J

Aug 22, 2017

Great course, a lot of material, exercises and very clear and understandable.

von carol

Mar 29, 2016

I found the class very easy to follow, yet informative and truly helpful.

von Uma S

Jun 01, 2017

Good course. demands the learner to do their own research to learn more.

von Aizaz S

Jan 03, 2016

Incredibly content packed course. The best one of this series.

von Tripper R

Jan 03, 2018

As enjoyable as it is challenging, which is quite rewarding.

von Lei Z

Nov 20, 2015

wonderful design of content, good business examples.