Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,714 Bewertungen
619 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT

Sep 19, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 605 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Sarthak G

Dec 29, 2015

Nice course if anyone wants to learn Tableau. Practise exercises & Quizes are relevant. It would be nice if solutions are provided for both the practise excersies and the quizes.

von Anjali D Z

Jun 12, 2020

Well structured course and provides good inights into Tableau. I would say that there should be more material on Tableau and data analysis as opposed to presentation skills.

von Andrew A

Jan 13, 2016

Useful Tableau tips and visualization recommendations.

Instructor videos are accelerated most of the time so the speech sounds unnatural and sometimes difficult to understand.

von Manuel A

Aug 12, 2020

Super useful, really learn a lot. However the exercise pdfs where maybe to long to do and kind of boring sometimes. They should offer more dynamic ways to give the exercise

von Daniel J C

Apr 27, 2016

I have loved this course and the videos have been amazing. This course has been fantastic for getting a foundation in understanding data analysis and the use of Tableau!

von Shane S

Dec 05, 2017

Good class for seeing a way to work through data. Definitely need to follow along the videos, and make sure you do the practice exercises even though they aren't graded.

von Ethan C

Jan 15, 2016

The video presentation at the end isn't what I would expect/want from an online course. I stopped short of the final project, but the course was otherwise useful.

von James C

Dec 20, 2018

The software instructions need some updating but I appreciate the training. Detailed guidelines on proper visualizations and ways to think like a data scientist

von Ioannis B

Sep 09, 2017

Really good course explaining not only tableau basics but also communication style and examples that are very important in landing a job in analytics in general

von Vishnu K K K

Jan 28, 2017

I just think that there could be more assistance with respect to the practice exercises :) otherwise the lectures by Jana were absolutely terrific :)

von Ranjan K

Apr 09, 2020

Calculations part went through pretty fast.

Difficult to grasp concepts.

Would be useful if detailed solutions are provided once one passes the test.

von Elvis A

Feb 17, 2019

I developed the skills to effectively visualize and communicate results (business insights) to both technical and non-technical people. Thank you!

von Bony J

Sep 15, 2017

Initial videos were ok and good. The method of presentation and the presenter was nice. But he concepts in later videos need more clarification.

von Rafael A

Mar 11, 2020

The course could have spent more time on table calculations, which I felt wasn't very well explained. Other than this, the content is great.

von Sheryn S

Apr 16, 2020

Very extensive course but useful. Not recommended for someone who wants a breezy experience. Needs lots of investment of time and brains.

von Tushar B

Sep 28, 2020

Course helped in getting basic usage of Tableau and use of the same for business presentation. It was very useful.

Thanks,

Tushar Bhansali

von Sean L

Feb 02, 2020

Great course, easy to follow. Week 1 and 4 is good but a little bit not agreeable to me. Ought to practice a lot in the form of cases

von Yuting Z

Feb 16, 2020

Very helpful for Tableau's beginner! And well-designed exercises and assignments. Also it is a improvement process for presentation.

von Anna H

Oct 27, 2017

The videos and modeling are great. I wish there were more guided practice with Tableau visualizations, calculations, and parameters.

von José L

Oct 19, 2017

This course met my expectations. Not only you will learn about Tableau, but also about how to communicate your data to Stakeholders.

von Juan A O G

Jun 23, 2016

Loved the Tableau section and the instructor is a good communicator. It'd be great to have a whole course about this BI Software

von Andres A S N

Aug 20, 2020

The recommendations for how to do a business presentation were great but I think we didnt see enough of the Tableau functions.

von anjali p

Jul 05, 2020

Learnt alot about Tabeau really helped in building my knowledge towards the data analytics and thankyou for the licence :)

von Gothireddy y k

Jul 08, 2017

Well curated course. Learned most parts of tableau and the tips in visual communication are a real deal. viola........:)

von Victor G

Oct 26, 2017

Dommage que l'on ne puisse pas passer les testes gratuitement.Cour très intéressant sinon , prof passionnante.